We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent house, good for large groups.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LP2897
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent house, good for large groups.”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

To celebrate finishing school, we visited the house as a group of 14 teenage girls. We found it to be large and as advertised (bar the hot tub which turned out to be in the bath, but was excellent nonetheless). The property was very modern and well-furnished. There were enough beds to sleep us all and four bathrooms (although the one on the top floor lacked a door) which more than accommodated our needs. Ash was very helpful for the duration of our stay and ready to answer any of our questions, no matter how trivial/odd. The sound system was brilliant and proved to be very useful. It is located close to a bus stop, and we found that this was an invaluable service which allowed us to travel freely around Brighton and Hove. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and have recommended it to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D C
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed May 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is a very pleasant, well appointed house in a quite part of town but within easy access of the city centre. The open areas, especially the back yard with it's retractable canopy and heater, really helped us make the most of the bright, crisp April weather. Ash is very helpful, friendly and really helped make our stay a huge success. We would definitely recommend this house and will keep it in mind for future occasions,.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
Hi guys I m so pleased you had a great time in the house and your special day went so perfectly .You certainly had the perfect weather for it in April.Glad the house worked well for you and your guests.Thanks so much for staying and being such lovely guests.Considering how many people were at the house it was left spotlessly clean thanks for being the perfect guests hopefully see you both again some time soon,
kind regards
Ash
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica D
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning property - A perfect place for a special weekend with friends!”
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I recently booked this property as a base for my sister's hen weekend. From the second we walked through the door to be greeted by nice lighting, music and underfloor heating, I knew this house was everything I had hoped it would be! My sister absolutely loved it and staying here made her weeked all the more special. As the one who had booked it, I got a lot of compliments from the group for my choice, but the real compliments have to go to the owner, Ash. The house is beuatifully designed and decorated, it's very spacious and with 4 bathrooms, there was no queuing to get ready. Although we didn't get to meet Ash because our travelling times didn't go to plan, he was on hand to answer even the silliest of questions (not being able to find the keys upon arrival!) and kept in touch to make sure we had everything we needed throughout the weekend. The house is a short walk to the marina and a quick taxi ride into the centre of brighton which was a perfect location for us. I cannot recommend this property enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design and decoration of property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2015
Its a real shame I did t get to meet you sounds like the house suited you all perfectly. I am so glad your sister had a great time. Thank you for all your lovely comments and for leaving the house so clean when you left. Hopefully I will get to meet with you if you ever decide to use the house again. Take care and I hope all is well,
kind regards Ash x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
600franny...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location and futuristic living”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed here with our large family . It had every luxury we needed and some we didn't know we needed . The house was 5 mins walk from the beach and 10 from town . Every room has a al feel of luxury and the showers and spa tub were great . We also loved the cafe on the corner which meant that we didn't even need to cook breakfast .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jessyday
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed here on a girly weekend, from booking to arrival Ash (the owner) was very helpful and friendly.

The house itself is beautiful, modern and clean, the downstairs is great for entertaining and the bedrooms are lovely. Couldn't have stayed in a nicer house it was PERFECT!

The location is nice, its in a quieter side of town but is close enough to all the action. There is a great cafe on the corner 2 mins away.

Would book here every time I visit Brighton, Can't wait to go back to stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Hi Girls thank you so much for your lovely review I m so glad you had a great weekend in my house it is ideal for Hen doo s and ladies get togethers.Glad you found Marmalade, coffee shop on the corner of the road it really is great if you don t fancy cooking breakfast or really like coffee.it would be great to meet you all again, thanks again and take care Ash x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Stunning house!!!!”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The house is beautiful, I can't believe the owner, Ash built this house from nothing and now allows other people to stay in it, I wouldnt lol.
There is actually 4 bathrooms as opposed to the 3 advertised, the top bathroom is lacking total privacy but if your all friends then it doesn't matter.
The house came equipped with everything you could need for a family or a group of friends.
The location is ideal, right next to a really good bus route, taxis costs to brighton centre are about £10 but very quick at turning up.
Finally Ash the owner is amazing to deal with, so friendly and professional. Even the cleaner that came on the Monday was really accommodating and lovely to us, even though we were in her way.
All round a fab place to stay all year round!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
Hi Girls, it was so good to meet you all it looks like you had a great time in the house. Thanks for your fantastic reviews. Yes I did build the house originally for me and my partner to use but I m afraid my doggies are really fussy and like a grassy garden rather than the stone courtyard we have.So I came to the decision to rent it as a holiday let,so my friends and guests could enjoy it. I m glad your Hen had fun and it would be amazing to see you again, next time I ll stay for that drink you offered me.Catch up soon kind regards Ash x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing