We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than any hotel in brighton”
Review of Innkeeper's Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innkeeper's Lodge
Ranked #51 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 November 2016

we stayed 3 nights clean tidy good rooms food very good but most of all the staff was the best of all nothing was to much trouble parking is good very good value for money we have stayed in most hotels on brighton sea front you will not be disappointed we have booked again

Room Tip: 201 is good
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank grahambmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thanks so much for your positive comments. We’ll make sure the team receives your great feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Innkeeper's Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2016

We arrived at 6pm on the Saturday night and greeted with a warm welcome.
The staff were fantastic and were very good with us having children all under the age of 7. Very relaxed but also professional the rooms were very clean and tidy thank you to the lovely ladies Col and Michelle.
Close to where we had to go in Brighton for a suprise 70th and loads of parking at the hotel. I have to say the hotel was lovely but the staff are the ones who really do make this hotel all very jolly, helpful and kind. We will most definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jilldecroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

It’s great to hear you had an enjoyable visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We had stayed at the Innkeeper's Lodge on a number of occasions in the past, always enjoying a good room and a great breakfast. However, we recently stayed again but this time we were blown away with the refurbished hotel. Our room was superb, exceptionally clean with the most comfortable of beds. The quality extended to the bar area and restaurant with a good choice of continental and cooked breakfasts. A great start to the day and an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We have visited this hotel many times and were delighted to see how thoroughly it has been refurbished recently. The restaurant is very well appointed, our room was clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We were warmly welcomed on arrival and made to feel as if we mattered by staff who were interested in our visit.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Stayed here at the weekend, what a lovely hotel. Nicely laid out, comfortable and a bed to die for...
We sat in the bar in the late afternoon, very comfortable really nice friendly staff tried out a few cocktails etc.,
We had a booking for restaurant the same evening, our waiter was Lance and a delight he was nice for a young lad to converse and laugh with the guests. Food was delightful, plenty of it and very well presented. All in all a very good evening.
Breakfast was fine, would have liked so cold meat/cheese with the breakfast as it was continental but didn't spoil what we did have. You have the option of a hot cooked breakfast at an additional charge some guests were doing just that.
We will return to the Innkeepers as our experience was excellent, thank you

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CM0nty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Thanks for leaving us such great feedback. We’re really glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

No place to review the restaurant- adds to the incompetence of the place!

Food is average if I am being polite, the service was better when it was a Havester and the arogant manager's behaviour was shocking!

We went for a family celebration, but we ended up leaving very upset. Half the steaks were not available (on the opening night!), over priced and they wouldn't know quality dinning if it was staring at them.

If you like half an iceberg lettuce with a dollop of ceaser on top as a 'speciality', then head on down!

Rubbish, Rubbish, Rubbish!!!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rodthebod81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

We’re really sorry we didn’t meet your expectations on your last visit. Thank you for leaving your comments and we’ll pass your feedback on to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

How fantastic to see this lovely old building back to what it deserves! Your restaurant was superb in every way. Amazing food, decor , lovely service nothing too much trouble. Well done to all involved you have got it right and we will return. Please keep the standard up and you should do so well for a long time to come. Will spread the word ! As we were not staying at the hotel cannot comment but I'm sure it is excellent if the restaurant is anything to go by

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Thanks so much for your positive comments. We’ll make sure the team receives your great feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
3.1 km away
Travelodge Brighton
Travelodge Brighton
#22 of 43 in Brighton
650 reviews
6.7 km away
The Bull
The Bull
#1 of 1 in Ditchling
238 reviews
4.8 km away
Best Western Princes Marine Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
A Room With A View
A Room With A View
#8 of 94 in Brighton
685 reviews
6.3 km away
The Downs Hotel
The Downs Hotel
#68 of 94 in Brighton
218 reviews
5.2 km away
Westbourne Hotel
Westbourne Hotel
#45 of 94 in Brighton
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge

Address: London Road, Brighton BN1 8YQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: $125 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from the seafront, in the Sussex jewel of Patcham, this newly refurbished lodge provides value for money accommodation for business or leisure trips in Brighton. It also now offers a Miller & Carter restaurant serving only the finest, most flavoursome steaks. Popular Brighton needs little introduction. One of the most vibrant, diverse cities in England, it's home to a bustling seafront, bars and clubs aplenty, a sealife centre, the iconic Pavilion and the charming boutiques and antique shops of The Lanes.There's plenty to see in Patcham too, with windmills, a 12th century church and a conservation area full of pretty listed-buildings. Nearby Hove and Lewes are also well worth exploring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Lion Harvester And Innkeeper`s Lodge
Black Lion Harvester & Innkeeper`s Lodge Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing