We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food nice staff ”
Review of Innkeeper's Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innkeeper's Lodge
Ranked #51 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

It's been a long time since I've visited this place definitely still in my mind. Food tastes amazing and the staff really attentive. Paid around £20for a steak and a drink so it's a fair price for good food. I'm recommending it to everyone to give it a try. When I'll be in that area again I'll pay you a visit again:)

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Anca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Innkeeper's Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017

average hotel staff polite leave you to your own devises.to far out for Brighton for me should have checked me own fault would i stay again NO windows did not open in bedroom no air conditioning just gave us fan

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank christopherralhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

When we arrived we are at the Miller & Carter restaurant, food good but very slow service. Room itself was nice & clean. No window and you can hear the night entrance if used because it slams. Overall it was a good stay, we were only there for one night and was out most of the evening, so for a short stay I would say it's a good choice. Bus stop just down the road past the Esso garage gets you into town.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Esme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Changed since I last came here. More of a typical beefeater style restaurant than pub. Did decent beer though but we could only eat more than starter if we sat in the restaurant. Had a couple of pints and moved on for food

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here over the easter weekend. My partner chose it as a surprise. We had a concert on the Friday evening, so with the free parking, it was ideal.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and big, with a lovely king size bed. The continental breakfast had plenty of good choice.
We ate in the restaurant one night. My partner chose the honey and chilli chicken, she said it was the best meal she had had in years! I had the bistro rump steak, that too was so good! Her banoffee pie was very good too.
I would certainly recommend staying here. If we're in the area again, we certainly will do!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruralretreat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay in Brighton food excellent and the staff are very friendly and helpful we stayed here over easter would recommend this place as place to stay it's peaceful and relaxing Very close to Brighton

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We needed somewhere to stay for a night prior to my sons University interview. The Innkeepers Lodge was in an ideal position between Brighton and Falmer. We had a family room which was spacious enough for the three of us. We had the buffet continental breakfast which was ideal. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Only negative was the brick wall about a metre from the bedroom window but as we were only there for 1 night it wasn't really an issue. All in all this hotel was great value for money!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMR60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
3.1 km away
Travelodge Brighton
Travelodge Brighton
#22 of 43 in Brighton
650 reviews
6.7 km away
The Bull
The Bull
#1 of 1 in Ditchling
238 reviews
4.8 km away
Best Western Princes Marine Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
A Room With A View
A Room With A View
#8 of 94 in Brighton
685 reviews
6.3 km away
The Downs Hotel
The Downs Hotel
#68 of 94 in Brighton
218 reviews
5.2 km away
Westbourne Hotel
Westbourne Hotel
#45 of 94 in Brighton
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge

Address: London Road, Brighton BN1 8YQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: $125 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from the seafront, in the Sussex jewel of Patcham, this newly refurbished lodge provides value for money accommodation for business or leisure trips in Brighton. It also now offers a Miller & Carter restaurant serving only the finest, most flavoursome steaks. Popular Brighton needs little introduction. One of the most vibrant, diverse cities in England, it's home to a bustling seafront, bars and clubs aplenty, a sealife centre, the iconic Pavilion and the charming boutiques and antique shops of The Lanes.There's plenty to see in Patcham too, with windmills, a 12th century church and a conservation area full of pretty listed-buildings. Nearby Hove and Lewes are also well worth exploring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Lion Harvester And Innkeeper`s Lodge
Black Lion Harvester & Innkeeper`s Lodge Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing