We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bannings at Number 14
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Elysian Hotel(Brighton)
View Hotel
Maison Ville(Brighton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lincar Hotels(Brighton)
View Hotel
Blanch House(Brighton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Kempton House(Brighton)
View Hotel
Legends Hotel(Brighton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Lanes Hotel(Brighton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
586
61
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
61
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschris terryb bgreat hostshome from homefull english breakfastthanks guysyogurtset you up for the dayguest housest james streetkemp townbreakfast was excellentthe location is perfectmy partnerfantastic stayparking permitbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Every year for the last 11 we take part in the Mini run and we normally stay at a hotel just outside Brighton but it is now getting a bit tired so this year we fancied a change and booked this B&B for the Sunday night. We arrived on Sunday afternoon to be met by Terry who couldnt be more helpful and friendly, he showed us to our lovely room which was really clean and comfortable with lots of selection of drinks to chose from. The bed was a lovely big, firm kingsize and was the next best nights sleep to my own bed. We purchased a parking voucher for £8 and managed to find a space in the next street but Monday morning we were able to park up right outstide the house and have a morning in town. The Breakfast was fab and even me being picky about what I did and didnt want as part of the full english was no trouble for our hosts. All in all a great find and somewhere we would most definitely recommend and no doubt return to.

Room Tip: We had room 2, if the others were as nice as this one you really wont mind which room you are in. Room 2 is on the road which is quite busy at times but didnt disturb us even though we live in a cul-de-sac
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gumpandwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We haven't stayed in a B&B for years but needs must and all that! However I have to say we were pleasantly surprised - these boys could certainly teach some of the big hotel chains a thing or two! We booked 2 nights after reading the reviews online - even booking was a pleasant experience. In easy walking distance of the train station - about 10/15 minutes - and a view of the sea from the front door so perfect location. The day we arrived the weather was a bit miserable but the house was as warm as the welcome. We chose Room 3 from the pictures on the website - yes it was compact but it had everything we needed. The bed was incredibly comfortable and I particularly liked the fact bottled water was included on the refreshment tray. The room was at the back of the house so was really quiet - we heard a little bit of the noise on the Friday night I presume from the pub a little way down the road but it didn't keep us awake. The bathroom had a huge shower and everything was spotlessly clean. The bathroom door stuck a bit - sorry forgot to mention at the time guys! but just added to the character of the room. Breakfast was huge - vegetarian option available for us which was great. We managed the full english the first morning but had to downsize the next after a big meal the night before but it still set us up for the day - certainly didn't need lunch! If I was going to be really picky the only negative I can find is that because the downstairs is almost open plan the entrance does hold the cooking smells of the kitchen which is a bit off putting when you first arrive but you soon get used to it and it just feels homely. We had a great couple of days in Brighton and if we were ever to come back would definitely stay again and have already recommended it to friends and family

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Powell1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We went to Brighton for our first wedding anniversary & found this b&b online 0 after looking at the great reviews on here we decided to go - and were not dissapointed. The b&b was easy to find, and there is on street parking. Chirs & Terry were very lovely to us, explaining about all the parking options & where we could go. We had a room on the first floor & it was very clean. There were nice extra touches like bottles of water in the room to take out with us. We had a lovely day & night out, and the breakfast was wonderful - we decided we couldn't eat a full English after a large meal the night before, so we had scrambled eggs on toast. It felt like nothing was too much trouble for them & they really wanted us to enjoy our stay. I would definately go back if we are in Brighton again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We picked the Bannings at Number 14 in Brighton by chance off the internet. I have to say they could not have made us fell more welcome. The room was very clean and comfortable with eveything you could need. Our hosts could not do enough to help they advised us on parking and even noticed we had brought a bottle of wine to have in our room and offered us wine glasses. The breakfast was also excellent and set us up for the day.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We booked this after reading the reviews and we were not disappointed. Chris and Terry were very welcoming and always helpful, the food was excellent and the level of cleanliness first rate. We would definately look for a vacancy here first before booking anywhere else next time we visit Brighton.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeyBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews