We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Heidi
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom

Very good

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 19, 2024via mobile
A nice stay at an exceptionally clean hotel. The Leonardo is very well presented with fun quirky decor and a welcoming vibe as soon as you walk in. The gentleman, Kiran, who checked us in was very professional and made us feel very welcomed, assisting us with our parking etc. Again the hotel was really clean and the facilities were good. The food and drinks on offer were good with a huge amount of choice for breakfast and a very good dinner menu with plenty of choice for alcohol free and meat free options. Location is good as it’s so close to the station, but tucked away from the city centre so quieter than the sea front, whilst still having shops and places to eat nearby.

The highlight was the bed, which was really lovely and exceptionally comfy: we slept so well!

The only issue we had was the toilet constantly filling in our room, but this was such a minor problem we didn’t report this as it wasn’t an issue and didn’t disturb us.

Overall a good stay and we will likely return when we next work in Brighton.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Parking can get busy at the station during peak times.
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Brighton, responded to this review
Responded May 20, 2024
Dear heidivickii,

Many thanks for staying recently and thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Leonardo and appreciated our quirky decor and welcoming atmosphere. It’s great to know that Kiran made a positive impression with his professional and helpful service, assisting with your check-in and parking. We’re particularly pleased to hear that you found the hotel exceptionally clean and the facilities to your liking. It's wonderful that you enjoyed our food and drink offerings, especially the variety of choices for breakfast and the dinner menu catering to alcohol-free and meat-free preferences. We’re glad our location worked well for you, providing a quieter stay while still being close to the station and local amenities. It's fantastic that you had a restful night on our comfortable beds – we believe a good night's sleep is essential for a great stay.

We apologise for the minor issue with the toilet in your room. We appreciate your understanding and are sorry for any inconvenience it may have caused.

We would love to have you around again in the future when it suits you the most!
Best regards,
Manol
Customer Experience Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
C$240
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Leonardo Hotel Brighton
Pool
Beachfront
C$266
C$237
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Leonardo Hotel Brighton
Free Wifi
Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa sitting loud and proud right on the seafront
C$273
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$273
1.2 km from Leonardo Hotel Brighton
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Ece FO
C$276
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Leonardo Hotel Brighton
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$263
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Leonardo Hotel Brighton
Beachfront
Restaurant
Reception
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$87
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Leonardo Hotel Brighton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel View From Beach
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$220
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Leonardo Hotel Brighton
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$455
  • Expedia.com
    C$501
1.3 km from Leonardo Hotel Brighton
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$205
  • Expedia.com
    C$296
1.3 km from Leonardo Hotel Brighton
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Exterior view
  • Mercure
    C$238
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$233
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Leonardo Hotel Brighton
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Brighton
Reviews (3,973)
Filter reviews
3,973 results
Traveller rating
1,922
1,292
498
154
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,922
1,292
498
154
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews station car park modern hotel good size reception staff buffet breakfast would stay again family room sea front town centre short stay one night stay jurys seafront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 3,973 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2024

We've stayed at the Leonardo several times, and this trip was excellent. We had a beautiful room overlooking the ocean, and the staff was very welcoming. They arranged for taxis and generally took care of our needs. Breakfast was delicious. The staff there were lovely. We will certainly stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraY187
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2024

Dear BarbaraY187,

Many thanks for staying recently and thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are thrilled to hear that your stay was excellent and that you enjoyed your beautiful room with an ocean view. It's wonderful to know that our staff made you feel welcome and took care of your needs, from arranging taxis to ensuring a delicious breakfast experience. We take great pride in providing exceptional service, and your kind words are much appreciated by our team.


We would love to have you around again in the future when it suits you the most!
Best regards,
Manol
Customer Experience Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2024

We had a lovely 3-day break, after a poor start. We booked our break 5 months ago and were shocked when we were given a disabled bedroom. We complained and were then offered a 3-bed room, which we refused. The manager attended to our issue and apologised and explained that they were having issues with their computers.
We were well looked after and soon had a lovely room. Thanks to the manager and staff as the rest of our stay was amazing.

Room tip: Well managed Hotel Great food Lovely room apart from having a shower curtain which we do not like.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGP73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2024

Good afternoon SGP73,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate feedback from our customers, it’s a great way to tell what improvements we can make to further make your future stay even better.

We're delighted to hear that despite the initial hiccup, you enjoyed a wonderful 3-day break with us. We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced upon arrival regarding the room allocation. It's regrettable that this issue occurred, and we appreciate your patience and understanding as we resolved it promptly.

We're pleased to hear that our manager was able to address your concerns and ensure that you were comfortably accommodated in a suitable room. Your kind words regarding the service provided by our staff mean a lot to us, and we'll be sure to pass on your appreciation to the team.

We're thrilled that the remainder of your stay was amazing, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience in the future.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Kind regards
Aksel
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2024

The stay was excellent and the beds are very cozy the check in & out was easy. They even went above and beyond and left us complementary gifts and messages (personalised messages and goodies such as chocolate and drawing for the children. This hotel is truly amazing absolutely recommend!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2024

Dear 17harrisonl,

Many thanks for staying recently and thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and that you enjoyed our cozy beds and hassle-free check-in/out process. It's fantastic to know that our team's extra touches, including the personalized messages and goodies for your children, made your stay even more special.


We would love to have you around again in the future when it suits you the most!
Best regards,
Manol
Customer Experience Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2024 via mobile

Pleasurable service at the bar from the bartender Jake. Enjoyed a short and reasonably priced stay at the hotel. An enviable location situated at the waterfront of Brighton. Great access to the laines for shopping and bars/pubs. Would recommend consideration for anyone staying in the city.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2024

Dear Joe C,

Many thanks for staying recently and thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our well-located property and the services provided by our bartender, Jake. It's wonderful to know that you appreciated our convenient waterfront location, offering easy access to Brighton's vibrant shopping areas, bars, and pubs. We strive to provide our guests with a memorable experience, and we are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations.


We would love to have you around again in the future when it suits you the most!
Best regards,
Manol
Customer Experience Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2024

Our sta has bene really great.
I want ti thank the sfaff from reception to restaurant.
Reception welcome is with a big smile and kindly.
Breakfast was great!
Location is amazing, Everything is close.
I am really sure we are going to come back.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2024

Dear V3010FFsimonep,

Many thanks for staying recently and thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience and enjoyed our staff's hospitality from reception to the restaurant. We're delighted that our reception team welcomed you with a big smile and kindness, and that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings. It's fantastic to know that our location was convenient for your needs and that you found everything close by.


We would love to have you around again in the future when it suits you the most!
Best regards,
Manol
Customer Experience Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews