We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab hen weekend!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the English Channel which is only 250 yard away!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the English Channel which is only 250 yard away!
Top floor queen room with Sea Views Top floor rear bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
View of the English Channel which is only 250 yard away!
Top floor queen room with Sea Views
Top floor rear bedroom
Top floor Twin Bedroom with Sea Views
Lounge with log burner and Sea Views
Granite tops and all modern conveniences
Kitchen with all modern equipment
Main Bathroom with spa bath
Grade II listed house in Central Kemp Town Location
Roof Terrace - access from the kitchen
Front Balcony with sea views. Balcony not currently available for use.
Visited and approved by Sussex Fire Service
Master Bedroom with sea views with double bunk, single bed and sofa bed - sleeps 6
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JJspratty
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab hen weekend!”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great house, amazing weekend,fantastic view and perfect location what more do you need for a hen weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Perfect review I'm so pleased you loved the house for your hen. Giles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with friends for a reunion in May 2015 and the house was perfect - sea views, clean and tidy and well equipeed with a lovely terrace to chill in the evening - Tina our meet and greet was really helpful answering any questions and we had great communication with the owner about shopping and restaurants. Would recommend. Only tiny niggles were only had four keys when five would have been better and a couple of bulbs had blown

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Hi Peter Thank you for your 5 star review and sorry about the bulbs having blown. Giles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katielou...
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house for staying in Brighton”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great house for a party of 10 ladies to stay in. Lounge and kitchen good communal areas. Easy walking distance to Brighton, but plenty of shops, pubs and restaurants in Kemptown itself. As previous reviewers have commented, shower pressure a bit poor. Also the mattress on one of the single beds in the bunk room was quite uncomfortable. Minor points to a fantastic house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely review of the house and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in Brighton. The mattess on the single room is actually a chair bed, but I will look to see if I can find a more comfortable one and replace it. Thank you also for letting me know about the shower pressure. I had a plumber repair the shower and I thought that issue was resolved but will get it looked at again and repaired or replaced. Kind regards Giles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex H
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great hen house”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A great house in a perfect location. Sea views are wonderful. Well stocked kitchen and a dishwasher which was very welcome. No real dining area other than in the kitchen which is relatively small for large numbers. Terrace is a great addition if the weather is nice. Blind maybe needed in main bathroom as it's rather revealing if people are on the terrace. Probably better with less than 15 but we squeezed in fine. A bit of queuing for the bathrooms but worked out okay. Rooms all very clean and comfortable and mainly well decorated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosieohan...
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The house was everything we needed for a girly hen weekend! Bedrooms were fantastic and set up perfectly. Only downside was the showers not working properly but this wasn't too much of an issue as the baths were to die for!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenieWren
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house for a hen weekend”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this house for a hen weekend based on previous reviews and am so glad I did. The house (although there are lots of stairs!) was the perfect size for the 10 of us and an ideal location for beach, shops and clubs - in fact Proud Cabaret is just round the corner. There are two bathrooms with a separate toilet as well and all of the bedrooms are a good size and decorated well. However, perhaps the best feature is the amazing view down the street to the sea.

I would definitely recommend this property for a hen weekend or a group of friends.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettyBenn...
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base for fun weekend”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A group of 12 friends had a long weekend in Brighton and couldn't believe our luck when we arrived at the house. The accommodation was perfect for us - plenty of space, everything we needed in the kitchen, and a lovely location. We ordered online supermarket delivery and there was plenty of space to stock up the fridge and cupboards. There is a beautiful view of the sea from the front of the house and a modest balcony at the back. It's a short walk over the road to the pebbled beach, and an easy walk to the pubs, shops etc. The showers weren't great, but they did the job. Everything was clean and well presented. Excellent value for a large group like ours. The deposit was returned promptly. Thanks Giles for a wonderful seaside break.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$350
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing