We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow Factor”
other travellers have booked this property
Basement: kitchen / dining / chill-out sofa area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Basement: kitchen / dining / chill-out sofa area
Basement: kitchen / dining / chill-out sofa area Basement: kitchen / dining / chill-out sofa area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Basement: kitchen / dining / chill-out sofa area
Basement: kitchen / dining / chill-out sofa area
Basement: kitchen / dining / chill-out sofa area
Basement: kitchen / dining / chill-out sofa area
Basement: kitchen / dining / chill-out sofa area
Nespresso machine in basement: kitchen / dining / chill-out sofa area
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Master double bedroom with en-suite
Master bedroom with en-suite
Master double bedroom with en-suite
Master en-suite bathroom
Second double bedroom with en-suite
Second double bedroom with en-suite
Second double bedroom with en-suite
Second bedroom en-suite bathroom
Second bedroom en-suite bathroom
Third double bedroom
Third double bedroom
Shower room with rainfall show head
Shower room with rainfall show head
First floor landing
Ground floor hallway lighting
Exterior
Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Evonne W
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow Factor”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is a stunning and very impressive house. Set over 4 floors, the amount of space is phenomenal. The decor is showhouse standard and so clean, fresh and new looking. There is a very large beautiful kitchen complete with washing machine, tumble dryer and Nespresso machine. The bedrooms are immaculate with plenty of wardrobe and drawer space and the living room is very luxorious with its leather sofas, 50" digital cable tv and free wi-fi.

The house is situated in a nice quiet street but in the heart of everything. With a 1 minute walk to the beach one way and a 2 minute walk to the shops in the other direction, everthing really is on your doorstep. The clubs/bars and restaurants were also just 5 minutes walk away. No need for cabs at this place!

I stayed here with a group of friends and we all agreed that this holiday let is superb value for money. We will definitely re-book this house on our return to Brighton.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious lounge and kitchen. Perfect for socialising.
Liked least: Nothing was disliked.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thank you for your comprehensive review, we appreciate the time you spent writing it! Please come back to mybrightonpad again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carly S
Market Deeping, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Luxury Brighton Pad!”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing house, eleven of us stayed and the size of the house was perfect! Kitted out to a really high spec, the kitchen/dining area was the most perfect sociable space for us all to gather. Wish I could've transported the bedroom at the top of the house home!! Gorgeous decor, free wifi and a nice touch with the small welcome pack, thank you.

The house is in a perfect location, less than two minutes to the front/beach, supermarket also two minutes away and bars/shops/restaurants all within a five minute walk. No need for us to get a cab from the train station as it took us ten minutes by foot.

We spent Saturday afternoon in the sunshine at the gardens of the Pavillion with a picnic, which was perfect... Free entrance to the gardens as well!

Along the beach there was a buzzing atmosphere! Bars open their doors for you to soak up the sun and many had live music, which made the atmosphere even better!

Would absolutely book the house again, the whole group agreed that it was great value for money. The owners were extremely efficient and answered all of my emails very promptly... All in all a fantastic pad in a fantastic place! Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thanks for the review! We are lucky to be located in such a great location. We are also happy you found us great value for money. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staceyela...
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location, fab owners, gorgeous property.”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent our hen weekend at this property and had an amazing time. I was really impressed with how helpful the owners are, they met me on arrival and gave a quick tour and always responded quickly to any queries.
House is stunning, you will not be disappointed. Location is ideal, we walked to the pier friday night and to the lanes saturday day. Its right in the heart of the city but is still quiet.
Only feedback i had for the owners is some of the girls found the mattresses on the sofa beds really uncomfortable. The owners took on board the feedback and are looking in to mattress toppers.
Perfect weekend over all :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Basement social area and bath in the master bedroom
Liked least: Mattresses on sofa beds
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thank you for the review Stacey! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are very sorry that some of your party found the living room sofa beds uncomfortable. We appreciate that sofa beds can never be as comfortable as real beds. They do have sprung mattresses but to make them more comfortable we have now added cotton mattress toppers. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you again at mybrightonpad soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thank you for the kind review! We are delighted that you enjoyed the social spaces since we agree they are a highlight. Thanks for the comments about the photos, we are looking to get a professional photographer around so we can show the house at it's best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Thank's for the kind review. We think the social space is one of the best features of the property and glad you enjoyed it too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Natcrowe
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in a super location.”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Brilliant property with everything we needed for our group weekend away. The house was very clean, modern and had all we needed. Lovely social space in the huge basement kitchen. Lots of room for everyone throughout the house. We all loved it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Thank's for your review! We are aiming for the modern look which we are really glad you liked.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaira H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really lovely house to stay in for a weekend getaway in Brighton”
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at the Brighton pad for my best friends hen weekend. There were 12 of us which was a bit of a squeeze. However a part from that's it's a really lovely modern house equipped with everything you need and a great location for the beach and high st.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
We are glad you liked the property. The house has 3 double bedrooms. We also offer the option for larger groups to use sofa beds in the living room (21'1 x 17'9) and the basement (24'7 x 17'1). Descriptions and pictures of all rooms can be seen on our website together with floor plans for the 4 floors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing