We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay at the Sea Fizz”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea Fizz is located in the tranquil setting of Brighton Marina, away from the hustle and bustle.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Fizz is located in the tranquil setting of Brighton Marina, away from the hustle and bustle.
The second bedroom can be made as twins or kingsize. There is also room for a cot.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Sea Fizz is located in the tranquil setting of Brighton Marina, away from the hustle and bustle.
The second bedroom can be made as twins or kingsize. There is also room for a cot.
The bathroom is bright and clean and has a bath with thermostatically controlled shower over.
A bath towel and hand towel is provided for every guest alongside quality complimentary toiletries.
You will find plenty information and maps to help you make the most of the local area.
You will be met by our concierge service, our welcome tray means you can relax with a cuppa !
Beautiful scenic walks as right on your doorstep when you stay at Sea Fizz.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
evdbussc
Mechelen, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at the Sea Fizz”
Reviewed 21 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed at the Sea Fizz from July 1-8 and we had a wonderful time!

Brighton is a great place for holidays. Our son of 18 months thoroughly enjoyed his first real vacation and so did we.

The Sea Fizz is very well located, close to the harbor. The apartment was very clean and light. A lot of attention was paid to make our stay with a small child as comfortable as possible (cot, high chair, toys, etc., etc.). Tina and Carol make you feel very welcome and can always be reached whenever a problem arises.

One small issue was that the window in one of the bedrooms could not be opened (which was fixed during our stay). The doors are also very heavy, which led to some hazardous situations with our 18-month year-old.

We definitely recommend the Sea Fizz!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2012
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found both Tina and myself very approachable. We have paid particular attention to making Sea Fizz as family friendly as possible without compromising comfort and luxury. We strive to make your stay with us as enjoyable and stress-free as possible so it is always good to hear such encouraging praise.

I am sorry about the window lock breaking but unfortunately these things do happen from time to time and we always endeavour to put things right as soon as possible.

The internal doors in Sea Fizz are fire doors (as our fire regulations demand)) and as such cannot be altered. As we are regularly inspected by Visit Britain the apartment and everything in it must conform to the latest regulations with respect to Health and Safety.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans
Reviewed 6 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2012
I'm pleased you had an enjoyable short break. We have tried hard to ensure the apartment is welcoming to families, happy children usually means happy parents :)

I am sorry you found the view from the balcony disappointing. (The balcony faces west so the boats can only be seen if you look left.) We would advise everyone to take a look at our website, and in particular the photo gallery, before booking, where you can see photos of the apartment, including the balcony, and the local area.

Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Qatar
Reviewed 20 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jun 2012
I'm pleased that overall you had a pleasant stay.

Guest's using Sea Fizz are welcome to park in our secure garage but also to use the garage for storage for prams/ strollers, bikes and sports equipment during their stay. We also provide our guests, free of charge, permits for nearby on street parking.

The apartment is on the first floor of a purpose built residential building on Brighton Marina. Our Access Statement detailing the number and width of steps, width of doors etc, like all Visit Britain accredited accommodation in the UK, is available on our website www.lets-unwind.com. I urge anyone with any questions whatsoever to call or email me to ask about any concerns before booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alva
Reviewed 19 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 12 June 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
|Bodster
Nottingham, UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great flat”
Reviewed 6 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Great flat - very clean, comfortably furnished, thoughtfully decorated and well equipped. Our 3 year old enjoyed having a new set of toys to play with and the childrens' DVDs were a nice touch - also a great help having childrens' cutlery and crockery and a step in the bathroom. The parking space (garage) was also useful and if you are going into Brighton and Hove there's no need to take the car, using the number 7 bus (or walking) is a much better option. The Marina was very quiet at night with lots going on during the day. We felt very much at home and will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing