We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast, amazing brownies!”
Review of Redeli - CLOSED

Redeli
Price range: US$4 - US$13
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: We are a family owned cafe and outside catering company. What fuels us is the belief that food should taste good, do you good and be affordable. And that everyone should be able to enjoy it So our aim is to create a great tasting food that's good for you. We'd like to help you eat more healthily. So all of the food we serve, including our soups, sandwiches, salads, drinks and cakes, are made by hand from natural, wholesome and delicious ingredients. The result is 'fast' food that's not only good for you, but tastes great too.
Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

Went into Redeli on a busy Saturday morning. Had really great full English breakfast and a lovely ship street special juice. The staff were friendly and food was very reasonably priced. Before I left I brought a salted caramel and pecan brownie...OMG!! It was amazing, the other cakes looked great too. I'll definitely go back.

Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise M, Owner at Redeli, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review! We look forward to seeing you again! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 21 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014

I thought that Redeli was a great little café, just slightly outside the chaos of The Lanes and therefore an excellent place to unwind and wonder why you've just bought that overpriced tat from round the corner


I liked the big wooden tables and benches, the staff were friendly and the food tasty, - what more do you want??

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Oxheyian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise M, Owner at Redeli, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I had a Pastrami, cheese, pickle and mustard baguette, which was delicious!
The meal deal I got included a can of drink and bag of crisps for only £5
Good value, quickly made fresh as you wait. Give them a try.

Thank jamiereid12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2014

such a wonderful experience. charming lady working there and the best soup I've tasted in a very long time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jimjam128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise M, Owner at Redeli, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback!
We hope to see you at Redeli again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We came across this place by accident during our stay in Brighton - we enjoyed the lunch so much that we came back the next day for breakfast. This will be the place to eat when we are in Brighton as there is quite a range of food that we would like to try on their menu. Sitting at our table we witnessed so many delicious looking dishes being served to other guests. We will be back for more! The bread flavours are delicious!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andy_UKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Redeli also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing