We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent seafood restaurant”

Webbe's Rock-a-Nore
Reserve with OpenTable
Webbe's Rock-a-Nore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 418 Restaurants in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed December 1, 2017

Four of us ate at Webbe's today. The food was excellent - as was the service. We all had different main courses and we were all full of praise for the quality of the food. My roast hake was delicious. The bill was reasonable for the quality of the food. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,043)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2017

A busy place situated in the old town area, some excellent food, we hadn’t booked but they managed to find us a table for 2, a very good menu to choose from, we had oysters which were wry good, fish soup and wild boar sausages.
Highly recommended cannot wait for our next visit

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

Excellent food and staff but could do with a better ambiance. Good value for money. Book in advance at weekends.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Budetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

This place looks so unpromising on the outside that we had walked past it on previous visits. Reviews tempted us inside, where the ambience seemed not much better. However the food proved to be little short of magnificent. We shared a superb platter of smoked fish - cured just a few yards away. For our main course, my partner had hake with chorizo potatoes and I had a fish stew with mussels and a langoustine. Both dishes were delicious. Efficient service. A choice of three house white wines, each at a reasonable £18.95 a bottle. A busy Saturday - booking might be sensible.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sussexrowmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

We had tried to get a table here before but it’s always packed. A very good sign. So because the weather was so bad we thought we would give it a try for lunch. And, so glad we did. We shared the fish platter for starters. It was enough for two, a mixture of smoked mackerel pate,salt cod, hot smoked salmon and a truly delicious pickled cucumber. Around £9. To follow I had roasted Hake, with chorizo and potato and samphire. £15. My friend the pescatarian decided to go veggie and had a dish with small potato dumplings which she said was really good £12. We both had the best raspberry creme brûlée ever, the kind of brûlée you need to break into, £5.95 and bottle of rose Prosecco £29.95. Service was friendly and professional. Highly recommend this place it opens for lunch and then closes reopening at 6pm. It does fish and meat dishes. The lady at the table next to us had what looked like a really good steak. Given our experience you will need to book. Enjoyed a lot!

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Asitisnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Webbe's Rock-a-Nore also viewed

 
Hastings, East Sussex
Hastings, East Sussex
 

Been to Webbe's Rock-a-Nore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing