We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun filled time with the boys playing golf”

Adventure Golf Hastings
Ranked #3 of 15 Fun & Games in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hastings Adventure Golf, is in fact a complex of no less than three, 18-hole miniature golf courses, providing facilities suitable for players of all ages. This is the national centre for Miniature Golf in the UK and the home of the annual World Crazy Golf Championships every October. With our site complex we also operate an ice cream kiosk, Chocolate shop and the Beach Retreat cafe where we produce our own Gelato Ice Cream which is sold across the site.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were visiting Hastings on our way home from a camping holiday and decided to go for the adventure golf. There are three well kept course to enjoy and we chose the Adventure course, but you could go for the Pirate or Crazy golf - all looked very good. Staff were friendly and helpful and soon had us ready to play a round of golf. We each had our clubs and brightly coloured balls and score card and went on our way round the course. We enjoy crazy golf and had played different course over the years and this did not disappoint. The boys really enjoyed it and there are a few little surprises to keep you on your toes. It was busy but we didn’t have to wait too long for our turn on each hole. The Adventure golf course is not too challenging and has a number of different obstacles to negotiate to make it fun and competitive between players. The course was clean and well kept and we easily found our way round each hole. The boys wanted to do the other course ms but we didn’t have time. Great way to spend an hour with family and friends challenging each other to an exciting round of golf.

Thank Dawud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventuregolfcourse, General Manager at Adventure Golf Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review. Seems like you had a fab time, Adventure is our most popular and most challenging course, we are glad you enjoyed it and Crazy is the traditional seaside fun. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you all again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"three courses"
in 39 reviews
"free game"
in 63 reviews
"crazy golf"
in 117 reviews
"mini golf"
in 29 reviews
"great fun"
in 96 reviews
"free round"
in 12 reviews
"hole courses"
in 9 reviews
"world championship"
in 5 reviews
"score card"
in 4 reviews
"water features"
in 7 reviews
"all ages"
in 23 reviews
"fun activity"
in 4 reviews
"fun afternoon"
in 4 reviews
"whole family"
in 8 reviews
"value for money"
in 13 reviews
"play park"
in 4 reviews
"fish and chips"
in 5 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a fun thing to do with the kids as the kids Loved it there is no rush to get round everyone just takes their time and it's fun to watch others :)

Thank wingerninger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventuregolfcourse, General Manager at Adventure Golf Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Sounds like you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you on our greens again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Great for all ages - and keep it for a holiday day when the sun has gone in as it gives you something to do and can fill time. 3 different courses you can choose but most kids like the Pirate one as you can get squirted with water.
How good it is depends on how well you can play but don't have a competition against your children - as you will be a grump for the rest of the day when they win. Being an ace at golf won't help you here.

Thank D228OLpatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventuregolfcourse, General Manager at Adventure Golf Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! Isn't it always the way, the children win! Our Pirate course has a giant talking skull too and battling pirate ships with cannon fire and water explosions so you may find yourselves getting a little wet! Saying that we have some resident talking Tikki poles on our Adventure course which squirt water at you if you happen to be in the wrong place at the wrong time! Offers are available throughout the day with savings made if you play more than one course. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you back on our greens very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Nice greeting from kiosk staff at start and down bush. Course in good condition. We played the Pirate course.

Thank Will1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventuregolfcourse, Manager at Adventure Golf Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. Look forward to seeing you back on our greens again soon, maybe to play one of the other courses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Second year running we have visited in February. Three 18 hole courses to chose from, £24 for a family of four and all well maintained considering the time of year and weather conditions.
Good way to spend an hour or so on a bright, if chilly, February afternoon.

Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventuregolfcourse, Manager at Adventure Golf Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hi there,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you back on your greens very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adventure Golf Hastings also viewed

Hastings, East Sussex
Hastings, East Sussex
 
Hastings, East Sussex
Hastings, East Sussex
 

Been to Adventure Golf Hastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing