We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great for the childen

This is a lovely well managed and cared for miniature railway. On the promenade near Hastings old... read more

Reviewed September 12, 2018
Pam D
,
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Nice little train ride

My 2yr old daughter loves to ride this train whenever we're in Hastings. It's only 5mins or so, but... read more

Reviewed August 5, 2018
Troy N
,
Singapore
via mobile
Read all 207 reviews
  
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
80
81
33
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
81
33
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews choo choo short journey steam engine single trip boating lake great fun fun ride grown ups old town all ages value for money shipwreck museum sea front east hill crazy golf seafront driver
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 207 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017

A visit to Hastings is not complete with out a ride on the train, ideal if you travel towards the East and walk back through the Old Town. Shame it is not steam though as it was once many years ago. Children will enjoy.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Ade1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan R, Owner at Hastings Miniature Railway, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thanks for the review. Steam does operate on most days through the holidays and nice weekends throughout the year, however we cannot gaurantee it will always be running due to steaming times and poor weather forecasts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

We came across the train and used it as a quick way to old town to save my legs. It was reasonably priced and entertaining as we rocked along. Would definitely use it again, much more fun than the bus!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank caroline h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

day trip to hastings used the train to travel the short distance from blue reef to the flamingo park not bad prices £8 for 5 people the kids loved it and it saves walking!!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank sambV5067EO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

The railway links Old town to the main attractions and the end stations are at the museum area and the go-cart track, so it is well-planned.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

This is great if you park at Rockanore and want to get along the prom quickly to things like the crazy golf. Our son loves trains so it was a definite winner and reduced his walking time which helps on a busy day. I would give five stars but it is reasonably expensive for a short ride, worth it for us but that might put others off.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank peck8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews