We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ”

Neptune Fish & Chip
Ranked #47 of 418 Restaurants in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Very good service and the best fish and chips in Hastings and very good prices second visit a year apart still amazing

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank missstaceycollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 228 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

Decided to choose this restaurant as it looked ‘cosy, clean and tidy’ from the outside. Managed to get a table by the window and was greeted promptly by the chef. Disappointed to find that we had just missed out on the last 2 portions of Huss, but decided to opt for Cod and plaice. Fish and chips were cooked to order and were lovely and crisp. Chef was working on his own, waiting tables and cooking. He did a sterling job. Would definitely recommend, as I could fault the food or service.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank LesleyC1443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018

Took a chance on this place after trying others over the years.
Its a cosy place.
The cod was chunky in nice light batter.
The chips were tasty too.
Decent size portions.
Different fish available.
I might have Haddock next time.
All round value for money.
The service was friendly too.
Will go back.
Give it a go.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lovejoy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

Visited here with my wife and ten month old as it looked cosy and welcoming for our lunchtime fish and chips. The couple running it are very friendly and chatty and couldn’t do enough to make us feel comfy, bringing over a high chair for our little one and helping us get him in, then bringing him over a picture book to keep him occupied which we thought was a nice touch and very thoughtful. The fish and chips themselves were tasty and reasonably priced - would highly recommend and it was a nice place to enjoy our lunch on a fun day out in Hastings

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Drewster1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

Visited with our dog and they were very welcoming. I had the delicious grilled cod and chips. Very very nice. The waitress was very friendly and helpful, even though she was the only waitress and it was peak rush at lunch.
Unfortunately I was so hungry i forgot to take a photo, so I will have to return to take one.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank chunk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Neptune Fish & Chip also viewed

 

Been to Neptune Fish & Chip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing