We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
221
56
14
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
56
14
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared bathroom town centre mini fridge an iron and ironing board parking voucher old town room was clean late check train station place to stay convenient location sea front beautiful decor visit hastings within easy walking distance stayed here for nights shower gel
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 303 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017

We stayed at this guest house for 3 nights and we liked it a lot.
The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms aren’t very big, but we had everything we needed and the place looks fresh, clean and in good shape.
They don't serve breakfast, but there is a very good café nearby.
The location is very central: within easy walking distance of everything .. town centre, the beach, the old town etc. The staff will provide vouchers to park your car in a nearby parking garage.. very convenient.
One thing to mention: the guesthouse is located on a main street in the centre of Hastings, so during the day the noise from the traffic can be quite loud (at night it’s dead silent).

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Lihat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017

This guest house was lovely, clean, good location and staff were very friendly- including accommodating our late check in. The rooms are comfortable, beds very comfy and had everything we needed- toiletries, towels, kettle, tea/coffee, hair dryer. It's well worth the price. It's a short 5 minute walk to the seaside, shops, bars, restaurants. Other reviews have said there is no reception and there isn't as such, but it's a guest house, on arrival you ring the bell and are greeted by the staff, in the hall is a guest review book and all the leaflets you'll need for your stay- the staff take you to your room and on check out you just leave your key in the room door. Our bathroom was separate to the room but it was private for us, there was only 2 rooms on our floor and the other room had an on suite. This wasn't a problem though and the rooms and bathroom are clean, newly decorated with towels, shower gel, shampoo etc. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank ADaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this guest house. It is very centrally located, within walking distance to everything, including the railroad station, and the old town. The room had everything we needed, it was in very good shape and nicely decorated. The young couple that runs the place is very friendly and helpful. They don't serve breakfast, but there is a very good café just a few steps away.This place can really be recommended, and we would be happy to go back again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
13  Thank winetraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my small son and booked the family room. On arrival I was surprised and very happy when the owner announced he'd just added an en-suite.
It was spotless and although there was some noise on the street in the early hours I was glad that I had such a central location and noise is out of control of the owner.

We had a great 2 days in Hastings and if we return won't hesitate to stay again.
We didn't have breakfast as we were up and out early.
The owner gave us a permit to park 5 mins away which was appreciated.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
15  Thank cece0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

The staff were lovely - very helpful indeed. The guesthouse is just what we were after: quiet, clean, well-situated, tastefully presented, great value. And I haven't been to Hastings before but its a charming place for a weekend visit!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
15  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews