We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
52
42
22
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
42
22
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese toiletjapanese breakfastjacuzzi bathspa poolhot rockfull englishminute walk from the seafrontwardrobe doorresident catgreat nights sleepbreakfast roomthe ground floorrelaxing staycooked breakfasttown centreb bschanging rooms
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 133 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2015

Rooms good food excelant not far from town friendly people whirlpool bath great definitely would stay here again quite location Japanese toilet is funny and very novel beds comfy best night sleep I have had in hotel for a long time

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhandsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2014 via mobile

Me & my partner were looking for somewhere local to town in hastings for out anniversary and wanted something different so when we came across this little gem we couldn't believe the price for what you get.
On arrival the staff member was very friendly showed us everything and explained how it all works (breakfast, spa bath and the outside pool) then we settled into out room and got the spa bath going. It didn't take to long as we unpacked whilst this was going. The bath was brilliant and just what we wanted to be able to relax.

We then went out in the evening to find the town was a few minutes away not even £10 there and back.

The next day we had breakfast and was greeted by another lovely member of staff who got chatting to us and made us feel very welcome.

The only thing that could be modified is the best in room 6 was a little noisy and every turn you made could be heard. But apart from that this lovely guest house has a massive thumbs up from us and is highly recommended.

Thank you to the staff for making us feel welcome.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clarelou88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Rooms were ok. The cupboard was dusty. Breakfast was a joke. Fruit was moldy. English breakfast burnt. Not enough choice. But the spa in room was nice so was the pool outside. There kitchen was dirty mess. I'm sure health & safety would close them down if they saw the state of it not to mention the breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moggie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2014

Stayed here at the weekend and oh my gosh what a mistake.
.We booked into the Surperior room as thought we would treat ourselves .You couldn't swing a cat in there I dread to think what the standard room looked like
.The bed covers had stains all over the room was dirty .
The jacuzzi took 45 mins to fill what a joke ,I gave up in the end .
The carpet leading upstairs was dirty and covered in stains .
We were kept awake most of the night by the noise of the fan in the room next door.There were people coming in and out front door all night 3-4-5 am bang bang bang went the doors also you had people sitting in garden til 5am smoking and talking loudly .
And finally after been kept awake most of the night we went down for breakfast ,it was one of the worst I have ever been served,Cheap cereals only 2 choices !!!!!,tinned fruit cocktail !!!! and ordinary white bread left for you to toast ,you could order cooked breakfast we did ask for bacon and eggs one egg and one piece of bacon was given
AND all that for £100 ,Way over priced not worth £50 !!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay there ,there are no good rooms
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank veronica42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed for two nights recently and were upset with the lack of window & any character within the 'cell-like' room # 2.
The electrics, a maze of cable tucked behind the heat of fridge motor, do not think would pass any proper safety review !!
Mirror/ dressing table for the wife/hair/makeup could replace the seat !!!
Dining area, part filled with settee & chair that apparently the owners 'like', but, which make life for their guests difficult to comfortably move about the room. A large table within window covered with some of the breakfast items would be better put to use for guests !!!!
Upstairs room # 6 looked good, though in need of TLC.
Shallow pool, very warm and excellent, can spend much time within, chatting/relaxing with other guests, A MAJOR WOW FACTOR !!!!!
Breakfast GOOD.
Carol, the main staff member, helpful & welcoming !!!!!!
The Japanese loo, an interesting installation, a real talking point.
The entrance doorway could do with a coat of paint, very shabby and an initial 'off-put'

Room Tip: As titled, do not use rooms 1 to 4
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews