We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Chateau Japonais
Nearby Hotels
Rutland Guest House(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hastings House(Hastings)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Number 46(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherwood Guest House(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The White House(Hastings)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Senlac Guest House(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$138
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Victoria Hotel(St Leonards-on-Sea)
US$79
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
50
38
21
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
38
21
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese toiletjapanese breakfastjacuzzi bathspa poolfull englishhot rockamazing facilitiesclear skywardrobe doorgreat nights sleepbreakfast roomthe ground floorrelaxing staycooked breakfasttown centreb bschanging rooms
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 126 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2015

We chose to stay at Le Chateau Japonais at least 3-4 times a year. Every room has excellent facilities, the hot tub jacuzzi baths are fantastic, they can take a while to fill up so i recommend you put the taps on asap. The toilets are also a feature as they have heated seats, spray and dryer. The outside heated swimming pool is hot hot hot even in the winter, all being that the previous guests have covered the pool after use. There is a lovely shower area inside an outhouse leading to the pool. The staff are all so friendly and helpfull, on more than one occasion they have allowed my younger brothers, who have not been staying at the Guesthouse to use the pool and facilties during our stay.
Some of the rooms could do with a little touch up with the decorating, chairs, cushions abit worn, however the beds are comfortable and we have never had a bad nights sleep. The dining room for breakfast is small and if busy you are sharing tables with other guests which we do not prefer. I would recommend everyone take the opportunity to stay here i guarentee you return as we do.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter than those at the front due to the road, however the top room at the front has the most amazing view of the seafront!
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2015

Rooms good food excelant not far from town friendly people whirlpool bath great definitely would stay here again quite location Japanese toilet is funny and very novel beds comfy best night sleep I have had in hotel for a long time

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhandsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2014 via mobile

Me & my partner were looking for somewhere local to town in hastings for out anniversary and wanted something different so when we came across this little gem we couldn't believe the price for what you get.
On arrival the staff member was very friendly showed us everything and explained how it all works (breakfast, spa bath and the outside pool) then we settled into out room and got the spa bath going. It didn't take to long as we unpacked whilst this was going. The bath was brilliant and just what we wanted to be able to relax.

We then went out in the evening to find the town was a few minutes away not even £10 there and back.

The next day we had breakfast and was greeted by another lovely member of staff who got chatting to us and made us feel very welcome.

The only thing that could be modified is the best in room 6 was a little noisy and every turn you made could be heard. But apart from that this lovely guest house has a massive thumbs up from us and is highly recommended.

Thank you to the staff for making us feel welcome.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clarelou88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Rooms were ok. The cupboard was dusty. Breakfast was a joke. Fruit was moldy. English breakfast burnt. Not enough choice. But the spa in room was nice so was the pool outside. There kitchen was dirty mess. I'm sure health & safety would close them down if they saw the state of it not to mention the breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moggie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2014

Stayed here at the weekend and oh my gosh what a mistake.
.We booked into the Surperior room as thought we would treat ourselves .You couldn't swing a cat in there I dread to think what the standard room looked like
.The bed covers had stains all over the room was dirty .
The jacuzzi took 45 mins to fill what a joke ,I gave up in the end .
The carpet leading upstairs was dirty and covered in stains .
We were kept awake most of the night by the noise of the fan in the room next door.There were people coming in and out front door all night 3-4-5 am bang bang bang went the doors also you had people sitting in garden til 5am smoking and talking loudly .
And finally after been kept awake most of the night we went down for breakfast ,it was one of the worst I have ever been served,Cheap cereals only 2 choices !!!!!,tinned fruit cocktail !!!! and ordinary white bread left for you to toast ,you could order cooked breakfast we did ask for bacon and eggs one egg and one piece of bacon was given
AND all that for £100 ,Way over priced not worth £50 !!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay there ,there are no good rooms
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank veronica42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews