We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
52
42
22
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
42
22
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese toiletjapanese breakfastjacuzzi bathspa poolhot rockfull englishminute walk from the seafrontwardrobe doorresident catgreat nights sleepbreakfast roomthe ground floorrelaxing staycooked breakfasttown centreb bschanging rooms
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 133 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2015

We were greeted by a hotel member of staff; a young teenage boy with an apparent very little interest in customer service. He gave us a brief tour then showed us to our room. The room itself was very nice: an average size, relatively clean, and a comfy bed but the selling point was definitely the large jacuzzi bath you walked down 3 steps into.
Overall we had a pleasant stay in the hotel and I would recommend to anyone visiting Hastings for a short trip.

Room Tip: Room one has a cool shower and jacuzzi bath which are sunken into the floor!
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldonmyback247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Front door was off putting the room was nice , clean and tidy the bathroom was excellent lovely jacuzzi bath.
The outside heated spa pool was great but needs better lighting to get to it
So all good but the continental breakfast was really poor we were offered full English but prefered a lighter option but in fact very little option .
But with a little effort and selection it could be so much better.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony8532015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2015

We chose to stay at Le Chateau Japonais at least 3-4 times a year. Every room has excellent facilities, the hot tub jacuzzi baths are fantastic, they can take a while to fill up so i recommend you put the taps on asap. The toilets are also a feature as they have heated seats, spray and dryer. The outside heated swimming pool is hot hot hot even in the winter, all being that the previous guests have covered the pool after use. There is a lovely shower area inside an outhouse leading to the pool. The staff are all so friendly and helpfull, on more than one occasion they have allowed my younger brothers, who have not been staying at the Guesthouse to use the pool and facilties during our stay.
Some of the rooms could do with a little touch up with the decorating, chairs, cushions abit worn, however the beds are comfortable and we have never had a bad nights sleep. The dining room for breakfast is small and if busy you are sharing tables with other guests which we do not prefer. I would recommend everyone take the opportunity to stay here i guarentee you return as we do.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter than those at the front due to the road, however the top room at the front has the most amazing view of the seafront!
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2015

Rooms good food excelant not far from town friendly people whirlpool bath great definitely would stay here again quite location Japanese toilet is funny and very novel beds comfy best night sleep I have had in hotel for a long time

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhandsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2014 via mobile

Me & my partner were looking for somewhere local to town in hastings for out anniversary and wanted something different so when we came across this little gem we couldn't believe the price for what you get.
On arrival the staff member was very friendly showed us everything and explained how it all works (breakfast, spa bath and the outside pool) then we settled into out room and got the spa bath going. It didn't take to long as we unpacked whilst this was going. The bath was brilliant and just what we wanted to be able to relax.

We then went out in the evening to find the town was a few minutes away not even £10 there and back.

The next day we had breakfast and was greeted by another lovely member of staff who got chatting to us and made us feel very welcome.

The only thing that could be modified is the best in room 6 was a little noisy and every turn you made could be heard. But apart from that this lovely guest house has a massive thumbs up from us and is highly recommended.

Thank you to the staff for making us feel welcome.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clarelou88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews