We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
52
42
23
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
42
23
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese toiletjapanese breakfastjacuzzi bathspa poolhot rockfull englishminute walk from the seafrontwardrobe doorresident catgreat nights sleepbreakfast roomthe ground floorrelaxing staycooked breakfasttown centreb bschanging rooms
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 134 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2015

We booked this hotel for one night.
The room was good size, with Japanese toilet and jacuzzi. Outside is a swimming pool with hot water and you could stay until late and enjoy seeing the stars.
This swimming pool is quite shallow.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristell29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2015

Booked this as a one night stay. Lovely B&B - loved the room and the bathroom facilities were excellent. Quirky Japanese toilet, you need to try it?!?! The spa bath was wonderful so relaxing - sadly no time to fit the pool in. Would recommend a visit if you're needing to stay in Hastings. I'll be back!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JackieT15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff friendly and helpful, fantastic breakfast and a unique, quirky room. The swimming pool is very well done and the spa bath in the room (although it took a while to fill) is a very nice touch. We would return.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2015

We were greeted by a hotel member of staff; a young teenage boy with an apparent very little interest in customer service. He gave us a brief tour then showed us to our room. The room itself was very nice: an average size, relatively clean, and a comfy bed but the selling point was definitely the large jacuzzi bath you walked down 3 steps into.
Overall we had a pleasant stay in the hotel and I would recommend to anyone visiting Hastings for a short trip.

Room Tip: Room one has a cool shower and jacuzzi bath which are sunken into the floor!
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldonmyback247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Front door was off putting the room was nice , clean and tidy the bathroom was excellent lovely jacuzzi bath.
The outside heated spa pool was great but needs better lighting to get to it
So all good but the continental breakfast was really poor we were offered full English but prefered a lighter option but in fact very little option .
But with a little effort and selection it could be so much better.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony8532015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews