We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Chateau Japonais
Ranked #23 of 47 Hastings B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time a few days ago. All the rooms have a jacuzzi style bath and are reasonably appointed. I stayed in room 7 which was quite small but had a sea view, however it lacked a wardrobe !
There is a small hot pool at the rear which guests can use until 11pm.
It's just a 10 min walk from the train station and town.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank theflores43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2015

We booked this hotel for one night.
The room was good size, with Japanese toilet and jacuzzi. Outside is a swimming pool with hot water and you could stay until late and enjoy seeing the stars.
This swimming pool is quite shallow.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristell29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Booked this as a one night stay. Lovely B&B - loved the room and the bathroom facilities were excellent. Quirky Japanese toilet, you need to try it?!?! The spa bath was wonderful so relaxing - sadly no time to fit the pool in. Would recommend a visit if you're needing to stay in Hastings. I'll be back!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JackieT15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff friendly and helpful, fantastic breakfast and a unique, quirky room. The swimming pool is very well done and the spa bath in the room (although it took a while to fill) is a very nice touch. We would return.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

We were greeted by a hotel member of staff; a young teenage boy with an apparent very little interest in customer service. He gave us a brief tour then showed us to our room. The room itself was very nice: an average size, relatively clean, and a comfy bed but the selling point was definitely the large jacuzzi bath you walked down 3 steps into.
Overall we had a pleasant stay in the hotel and I would recommend to anyone visiting Hastings for a short trip.

Room Tip: Room one has a cool shower and jacuzzi bath which are sunken into the floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldonmyback247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Front door was off putting the room was nice , clean and tidy the bathroom was excellent lovely jacuzzi bath.
The outside heated spa pool was great but needs better lighting to get to it
So all good but the continental breakfast was really poor we were offered full English but prefered a lighter option but in fact very little option .
But with a little effort and selection it could be so much better.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony8532015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We chose to stay at Le Chateau Japonais at least 3-4 times a year. Every room has excellent facilities, the hot tub jacuzzi baths are fantastic, they can take a while to fill up so i recommend you put the taps on asap. The toilets are also a feature as they have heated seats, spray and dryer. The outside heated swimming pool is hot hot hot even in the winter, all being that the previous guests have covered the pool after use. There is a lovely shower area inside an outhouse leading to the pool. The staff are all so friendly and helpfull, on more than one occasion they have allowed my younger brothers, who have not been staying at the Guesthouse to use the pool and facilties during our stay.
Some of the rooms could do with a little touch up with the decorating, chairs, cushions abit worn, however the beds are comfortable and we have never had a bad nights sleep. The dining room for breakfast is small and if busy you are sharing tables with other guests which we do not prefer. I would recommend everyone take the opportunity to stay here i guarentee you return as we do.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter than those at the front due to the road, however the top room at the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.6 km away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
457 reviews
0.4 km away
Senlac Guest House
Senlac Guest House
#20 of 47 in Hastings
281 reviews
0.6 km away
Town House Rooms
Town House Rooms
#26 of 47 in Hastings
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hastings House
Hastings House
#4 of 47 in Hastings
841 reviews
1.6 km away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 47 in Hastings
388 reviews
0.9 km away
The Cloudesley
The Cloudesley
#5 of 47 in Hastings
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chateau Japonais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau Japonais

Address: 2 Linton Road, Hastings TN34 1TN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Hastings
Price Range: $50 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Chateau Japonais 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Chateau Japonais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chateau Japonais Hotel Hastings
Le Chateau Japonais Hastings, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing