We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
52
43
24
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
43
24
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese toilet japanese breakfast jacuzzi bath spa pool heated seat outdoor hot pool hot rock minute walk from the seafront full english wardrobe door resident cat great nights sleep cooked breakfast town centre relaxing stay b bs short break
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 137 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Amazing place with nice rooms that have a great Japanese sauna. The Japanese bath in the back is utterly amazing, and especially great to go to when it's cold outside. Never seen anything quite like it. Had a delicious Japanese breakfast that was quite unique. They're pet friendly too, and don't even charge extra!

The staff were very friendly as well. Definitely would like to go here again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2016

We stayed here after spending a few hours at Sedlescombe Organic Vineyard. ( Taxi = £12.20 one way - approximately 7 / 8 miles. ) Good, quiet location but only a short walk to Hastings town centre. Very friendly and welcoming. Good breakfast. Excellent jacuzzi in the room. Unusual feature = the Japanese spa pool in the back garden. Water temperature = 36 degrees. Enjoyed a lovely swim between 8.45 and 9.30pm in late October. Lovely warm water and we were able to gaze at the stars in the sky above because the clouds had disappeared.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polak51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Myself and my husband have been coming here for years, we love the rooms and the jacuzzi in every room, we love how friendly the staff are and the outdoor heated pool! It's relaxing and quiet and of course very good value for your money, we always have dinner in Hastings and come back to relax in the outdoor heated pool, you won't be disappointed

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sutay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Good location out of the town centre takes around 10-15 minutes to walk down hill into the town and seafront. Costs around £5 for a taxi back Easy access also to the train station. On road parking locally in nearby streets. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Outdoor spa/pool really wonderful addition. Room good size. Problem with tv not working was seen to the same day .

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank CathG93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

We only stayed for a night but everything was great.
We were able to park directly outside after 4pm.
The guest house itself was clean and comfortable, and the host was very kind and accommodating.
There was an offer of a cooked breakfast as well as cereals and fruit etc.
Added bonus of the outdoor spa pool was really nice after a long day out.
We would definitely stay again; the location was quiet yet easily accessible to the town. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone looking for a convenient base in Hastings.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ratatouille244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews