We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lizzylord
Manchester, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 19, 2021
Lovely clean hotel , friendly helpful staff ,parking is right next to the hotel and like most places this comes at a cost .great location close to the train station and the town centre with good shops and restaurants,there are quick direct links into Brighton and London from the train station .
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$200
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$200
  • Agoda.com
    C$169
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Premier Inn Lewes Town Centre hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Montys
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Premier Inn Lewes Town Centre hotel
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
7.4 km from Premier Inn Lewes Town Centre hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception and dining area
C$100
  • Expedia.com
    C$74
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$37
  • Priceline
4.9 km from Premier Inn Lewes Town Centre hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
    1.6 km from Premier Inn Lewes Town Centre hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      C$141
    • Hotels.com
      C$135
    • Priceline
    0.3 km from Premier Inn Lewes Town Centre hotel
    Free Wifi
    Bar/Lounge
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    10.4 km from Premier Inn Lewes Town Centre hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Room 3
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$131
    • Algotels
    10.5 km from Premier Inn Lewes Town Centre hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    8.8 km from Premier Inn Lewes Town Centre hotel
    Free parking
    Restaurant
      10.7 km from Premier Inn Lewes Town Centre hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Lewes
      Reviews (783)
      Filter reviews
      783 results
      Traveller rating
      420
      201
      83
      43
      36
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      420
      201
      83
      43
      36
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews car park thyme restaurant meal deal air conditioning comfortable hotel short stay pay and display breakfast cooked to order great central location lovely town breakfast service night's sleep following morning comfy bed family room stayed nights buffet style
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      254 - 259 of 783 reviews
      Reviewed November 16, 2021

      Hotel is in great location and it would have been an excellent stay were it not for the constant room noise. Despite turning off the AC, a constant hum and whine persisted. Nothing could be done by the staff who were lovely and it’s not their fault. So, if like me you are sensitive to sound or have ADD pack ear plugs!

      Date of stay: November 2021
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank edwardbR8785CJ
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed November 14, 2021

      Comfortable room and nice to have a bath. However, rules on car parking had us scratching our heads. Would be nice if the hotel just gave you a voucher for the council car park.
      Put the sign out to have our room cleaned but apparently they do not do this and all the cleaners had gone home by the time we returned in the early afternoon. Finally given dry towels but no clean sheets, full bins not emptied and bathroom left untouched. Most unpleasant second night as a consequence.

      Date of stay: November 2021
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Mary B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed November 12, 2021

      The new premier inn plus rooms are a big hit for me, Ive stayed in loads of premier inns but the new plus rooms are great, its lovely not to wake up to the usual purple overload, and the nice touches like the mini fridge, better shower its a big thumbs uo from me.

      Date of stay: November 2021
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank alanclarke388
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed November 10, 2021

      Stayed here while on business in the area. Conveniently located, very clean, friendly staff & a good selection for breakfast & dinner.

      The room was comfortable & I slept really well, no disturbance from other guests etc. The staff were all incredibly helpful & I felt very safe staying here on my own.

      The hotel is in the centre of Lewes & close to shops, restaurants & transport links. I’d definitely recommend it!

      Date of stay: October 2021
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank Rachel N
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed November 4, 2021

      We visited the hotel for 4 nights mid August and used it as a base to visit family and the coast.

      We had two rooms which were both very nice and clean, the only issue was at night with the noise of the air con waking us up a few times during the night.

      Breakfast was average at best, the first morning was table service and the chef thought he was Gordon Ramsey shouting 'SERVICE' every five minutes at the poor waitresses. The rest of our stay was buffet opinion which seemed to lack all the options on the menu. The food was either under cooked or over cooked. The waitresses were very friendly and helpful though. Because of the standard of the breakfast though we chose not to eat here in the evenings and enjoyed the various restaurants in Lewes.

      We didn't have any issues with parking with the hotel giving us the best advice on where to park.

      We still enjoyed the staff and hotel, only the food let it down and would stay again.

      Date of stay: August 2021
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank RickBamforth
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews