We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hergaman
Farnham Common, United Kingdom

Comfortable, efficient, no opening windows.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 30, 2024via mobile
Absolutely fine for one night. We didn’t have breakfast but we were welcomed warmly and efficiently. Room had good coffee facilities, comfortable beds and showers. The bath was high off the ground and my friend had a problem with this.
One criticism - please don’t seal your guests into rooms! The windows didn’t open at all and were not designed to.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Montys
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Premier Inn Lewes Town Centre hotel
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$185
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$183
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Premier Inn Lewes Town Centre hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.2 km from Premier Inn Lewes Town Centre hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      1.2 km from Premier Inn Lewes Town Centre hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Reception and dining area
      • Hotels.com
      • Expedia.com
        C$74
      • Priceline
      4.9 km from Premier Inn Lewes Town Centre hotel
      Free parking
      Restaurant
      • Hotels.com
      • Priceline
      • eDreams
      10.4 km from Premier Inn Lewes Town Centre hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Agoda.com
      3.7 km from Premier Inn Lewes Town Centre hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
        1.6 km from Premier Inn Lewes Town Centre hotel
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        ROOM WITH A VIEW! Stunning view from the Brighton Suite,The Kings Head, Lewes
        C$195
        No prepayment needed
          0.7 km from Premier Inn Lewes Town Centre hotel
          Free Wifi
          Restaurant
          Get rewarded with One Key
          • Expedia.com
            C$125
          • Algotels
          • Priceline
          10.5 km from Premier Inn Lewes Town Centre hotel
          Free Wifi
          Free parking
          View more hotels in Lewes
          Reviews (782)
          Filter reviews
          782 results
          Traveller rating
          420
          200
          83
          43
          36
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          LanguageAll languages
          More languages
          Traveller rating
          420
          200
          83
          43
          36
          Show reviews that mention
          All reviews car park thyme restaurant meal deal air conditioning comfortable hotel short stay pay and display breakfast cooked to order great central location lovely town breakfast service night's sleep following morning comfy bed family room stayed nights buffet style
          Selected filters
          Filter
          Updating list...
          13 - 18 of 782 reviews
          Reviewed May 28, 2024

          The start of the trip was not great and had a bad experience with a staff member of whom we formally complained about directly to Premier Inn.. however 2 staff members Simon and Carla was amazing, completely the opposite of the night before and their customer service skills amazing thank u, they completely turned stones out view on the experience at the hotel. Just the traditions helpful, kind and respectful to us always works.. thank you they need to be commended!!

          Date of stay: May 2024
          • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
            • Value
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          1  Thank Anthony M
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed May 22, 2024

          We booked a nights stay in the Premier Inn in Lewes because I was moving out of a flat in Lewes and had a long drive the next day. We didn't know what time the removals company finished and didn't want to drive the same day. It was such a treat to stay in the clean and very comfortable room. We slept like a log. And decided to have a breakfast which was delicious. Highly recommended.

          Date of stay: May 2024
            • Value
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          2  Thank Sophia M
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed May 14, 2024

          It was clean, easy check in and out, and the comfiest beds.
          Breakfast was spot on.
          Staff were friendly but big thumbs up for Soukayna who was very attentive and accommodating.
          Overall it was a pleasant experience for our autistic daughter’s first night away from home.
          We will definitely be returning.

          Date of stay: May 2024
          • Trip type: Travelled with family
            • Value
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          2  Thank Kim F
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed May 12, 2024

          The room was clean and comfortable. The friendly staff found a bathmat which was in my room on my return in the evening.
          Soukayna gave us a lovely welcome at breakfast and provided great service with a friendly smile.
          It was an all round great stay and I'll definitely be returning.

          Date of stay: May 2024
          • Trip type: Travelled with family
            • Value
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          1  Thank Helen T
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed April 29, 2024

          Noisy room, (101), friendly helpful staff, excellent breakfast, dinner as last resort - plenty of interesting restaurants in immediate vicinity.

          Date of stay: April 2024
            • Value
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank flatfooters
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          View more reviews