We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Light and airy, right in the centre but...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of South Court, Lewes

Studio room with large comfortable double/2 single beds.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio room with large comfortable double/2 single beds.
New kitchen with combi/microve oven, fridge, washing machine & all essentials! Opposite view of studio room with large TV, table & dining chairs.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Studio room with large comfortable double/2 single beds.
New kitchen with combi/microve oven, fridge, washing machine & all essentials!
Opposite view of studio room with large TV, table & dining chairs.
Cliffe crossing up the road from the studio with access to the South Downs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lewes, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
6catrob
Malvern, United Kingdom
1 review
“Light and airy, right in the centre but surprisingly quiet”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We couldn't have been more welcome or comfortable. The flat was very light and airy and the bed was just right. It was hot weather on our visit but even with the windows open, it was very quiet and the flat is very central. We loved the breakfast - Dorset muesli, excellent coffee, chunky marmalade.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: The hall light to all the flats did not last long
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Thank you for your positive review and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Do hope to see you both again in Lewes. Best wishes, Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaylorDer...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was just right for my husband and I, on Cliffe High Street with very easy walking to restaurants, shops and pubs, but very quiet. Beautifully decorated and very clean. The owner is lovely and very helpful.

We will come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Hello... so glad you both enjoyed your stay in the studio, and thank you so much for the positive review. I do hope you will come and stay again - plenty more to see and do in and around Lewes! Kind regards, Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful Stay”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We enjoyed a delightful stay at this comfy and spotless studio flat. Just a stone's throw from Lewes train station, the flat is located in the heart of Cliffe High Street, a charming stretch of characterful antique shops, cafes and restaurants. The flat also proved an ideal base from which we could explore picturesque Lewes and its beautiful surrounding countryside. There is a comfortable double bedroom, a small kitchen with full cooking facilities (although you're spoilt for choice in terms of eating out) and a smart, compact bathroom. I must also mention Alison, the lovely owner, who kindly showed us around the flat on our arrival and shared some great insider tips on local sites of interest and the best places to eat and drink. Considering the flat's central location and comfort levels at such a reasonable price, I would unreservedly recommend staying here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Your review is super - many thanks and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry for late response but it's taken me a while to get to grips with the response mechanism - it doesn;t work on my ipad!
Very best wishes. Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely studio for 2, downtown Lewes”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We we’re honoured to be Allison’s first guests of this studio, transferred by her and her husband into a lovely, efficient studio for 2. There is a large double bed and very comfortable. The kitchen has all you need, even a microwave. So you can cook your own meals, but with the High Street on the corner it is very tempty (and recommendable) to dine out in one of the nice restaurants. The bath room is small, but has a comfortable shower, toilet and sink.
There is no parking space for the studio, however you can park your car in the streets nearby. Allison has parking tickets, so you don’t need to pay during the day.
We would not recommend this studio to those with walking difficulties, for you need to climb a number of small steps/stairs to gain access to the indoor front door. Also, within the studio, the sleep/living area is a few steps lower.
With its central location in the beautiful, picturesque Lewes, this studio is a perfect base to further explore the near South Downs, Brighton, Beachy Head. South Court offers you the combination of the village's liveliness and near 'escape' to the rural quietness and beauty.
Many thanks to Allison's hospitality, tips and enthusiasm!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing