We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”
Review of Hayden's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hayden's
Ranked #4 of 39 Rye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed in the Red room at Haydens for two nights in September, this was a most enjoyable stay. The room was very tastefully decorated, had a very comfortable bed and there were lots of little extras. It had its own very nice spacious bathroom with a wonderful bath. The breakfast was AMAZING with a great choice and incredible attention to detail with presentation. The location, although in the high street is quiet and very convenient for the many cafes and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we were welcomed with a surprise of tea or coffee and cake. We plan to return again in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skrebelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stopped there again and was lucky to get the table with the view looking out over the marshlands. Service was really good and I requested something that was not part of the menu even and they happy obliged.
Worth a visit but walk right through the cafe to the rear of the restaurant for the views.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Rockyoflondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped over for one night and wished we could have stayed longer. We have stayed here before and found to be even better this time. The Sandpiper room is wonderful and has amazing views. The breakfast is fantastic. The location in Rye is very adjacent to the town centre Parking is easy and accessible if you park in the railway station carpark. The staff are friendly, helpful and nice. The combination of B&B and coffee shop works brilliantly. The conservatory and outdoor seating is a nice place to eat. Recommend thoroughly and look forward to staying again. Rye is a place to visit anyway.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Crazzeecarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the Red Room. Everything was exactly as you would want it to be -from the comfy feather-filled pillows and duvet to the ample sized bathroom, views across the marsh and fabulous breakfast. Highly recommended

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PJAL47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

5 star rating for service, quality, taste, price, ambience and cleanliness! Easily the best place for lunch in Rye and I live in Rye! Prices are around £10 a head including drinks and the quality of the food and the generous portions are an absolute bargain! I personally love the omelettes which are always filling and delicious for around £5 depending on what you add- cheese, ham, mushroom or plain.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alexandraverity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Excellent throughout, from a warm welcome and nice room with comfy bed, tea making facilities, fridge. We stayed in the kingfisher room, which looked out onto the High Road.
Nicely furnished.
Breakfasts were excellent, we chose the lighter option, which was more than acceptable. Nice tea and coffee.
Staff were very friendly and courteous, nothing was too much trouble.


Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tipperary27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We went on a summer family road trip along the South coast of England. The three of us stayed in the Chocolate room. It's absolutely lovely. The room is very spacious, clean and well-aired. We were offered tea and cakes as welcome drink when we arrived. The walnut cake was delicious.

Room Tip: Chocolate room for family of 3 or 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rye hotels
0.3 km away
The Mermaid Inn
0.3 km away
The Hope Anchor Hotel
0.1 km away
The George in Rye
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Rye Lodge Hotel
Rye Lodge Hotel
#5 of 9 in Rye
845 reviews
0.3 km away
Jeake's House
Jeake's House
#2 of 39 in Rye
586 reviews
0.9 km away
The Kings Head
The Kings Head
#8 of 39 in Rye
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayden's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayden's

Address: 108 High Street, Rye TN31 7JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Rye
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Rye
Price Range: $207 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hayden's 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hayden’s B&B is a small, family-run, environmentally friendly bed and breakfast in the heart of the ancient market town of Rye, an area gilded in literary and artistic history. Our popular restaurant serves local and organic produce in a traditional English style with an eye for the contemporary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hayden's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing