We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”
Review of Oriental Delight

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oriental Delight
Ranked #76 of 114 Restaurants in Rye
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We were staying at Camber Sands holiday park and found this takeaway on line. We didn't have a menu so just told them what we wanted. They had everything we asked for and said it would be delivered in about an hour and to expect a phone call when they arrived at reception. Sure enough they delivered on time and the food was very good. The only criticism is that the special fried rice was a bit lacking in the bits and bobs that make it special. However we were happy with our choices and would order from there again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Dodderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 45 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately we used this restaurant tonight. We called them just after they opened and got told delivery was 40 mins! Nearly an hour and a half later I called for a update and got told the delivery driver had only just left!!!!! Nearly two hours later I called again and got told he was not far away!!! When it finally turned up most the food was average apart from the Chinese roast pork which was 95% noodles and 5% pork. Really disappointing after waiting so long for it!! Over all good but food hit and miss and be prepared to wait a long time if you want delivery!! If honest we will not be using them again!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank daz1086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

We ordered from camber sands holiday park, everything arrived on time and was hot and delicious, very impressed. Will certainly order again

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

We had to cancel our dinner reservation and couldn’t eat until late.
We rang this restaurant and asked for a take away.
It was very good, we thoroughly enjoyed every mouthful. A great Chinese at s very reasonable price. Well done

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank lesley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

i order regular always very good food i have never had to complain about any dish i have ordered and always good service

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Loretta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oriental Delight also viewed

 
Rye, East Sussex
 
Rye, East Sussex
Rye, East Sussex
 

Been to Oriental Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing