We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Swan Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Barnsley House(Barnsley)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bull Hotel(Fairford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside House(Cirencester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kings Head Hotel(Cirencester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveller rating
501
271
117
69
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
271
117
69
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrout farmarlington rowbeautiful villagelovely hotelhot tubhuge bathroomfour posterbar menuwhopperwedding breakfastturn down servicepretty villageafternoon teamolton brown toiletriesthe cottagessunday lunchwine list
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 996 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our friends booked this Hotel for a quick Easter break and some walking, to say we had a great time would not do this hotel justice, the staff where fantastic, really friendly and very helpful. The food in the restaurant was excellent and very fairly priced, again the staff who looked after us where great, very attentive but not in your face and they had a great sense of humour which made for a very entertaining evening meal and breakfast. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet, we all slept really well, this was a brilliant find and we are already looking forward to a return visit!!

Room Tip: We had rooms over looking the river and gardens, beautiful.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank markyboy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon S, General Manager at The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for such a positive review and we are all thrilled you enjoyed your Easter Break with us so much. The team here really are the standout feature of the hotel and without their hard work we would be unable to look after you so well.

We look forward to welcoming you back; don't leave it too long!

Best wishes

Simon and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got married here in Feb 2018 and it was absolutely perfect.The Venue is stunning and in such a beautiful location. Marsha the wedding coordinator was extremely helpful and made sure the wedding went smoothly. All the staff at the hotel were professional and friendly and couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome, even our dog was made to feel like a VIP! If you are looking for a dog friendly wedding venue I'd definitely recommend this hotel. The food is fantastic and the rooms are lovely; all of our guests said they loved the venue and that the wedding was great, so good results all around.

If you'd like a wedding in a beautiful Cotswold hotel go and see this place!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sophie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon S, General Manager at The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for such a kind review and glad to hear your four legged friend was looked after as well as you were!

I shall be sure to pass your kind comments on to the team who work tirelessly to look after our guests. There is no doubt that their hard work and professionalism is one of the hotels biggest assets.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back for an Anniversary stay perhaps!

Best

Simon and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this beautiful hotel in a stunning part of the country for a family wedding. The rooms are gorgeous. Clean and I could have spent a week in them. The bed was so comfortable, I didn’t want to get out of it. Food was lovely, staff were polite and friendly, the main venue where the wedding was held was tastefully decorated and then rearranged for the wedding breakfast and then for the evening gathering. We live a good four hours away but we will be definitely planning to return for a long weekend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon S, General Manager at The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So good to hear when guests visit us for such an event and then plan to return of their own accord!

Glad to hear the wedding was all well received and we shall see you soon no doubt.

Regards

Simon and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

My children treated us to 3 nights at the Swan Inn - the hotel was so unbelievably cosy and the staff so helpful. Breakfasts were amazing egg benedict, egg royale full English, kippers, smoked haddock. One evening we had beef wellington the next Bibury Trout, the walks around the area were fabulous. All in all fantastic break, will be back ASAP.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tootflute1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

This hotel ticked all the boxes for me:
1. Beautiful and comfortable interiors.
2. Spotlessly clean.
3. Fantastic staff - friendly and professional.
4. Amazing breakfasts.
5. Wonderful lunch and dinner - VERY, very good Bibury trout and beef Bourguignon
6. Extremely dog friendly.
7. Excellent value for money.

HIGHLY recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews