We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B & B”

Webbys Windrushwalk
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bourton-on-the-Water
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Webbys Windrushwalk
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Peter Webb has a wonderful B & B in Bourton on the Water. We were on a bicycling trip and stayed there two nights. The B & B is close to everything and clean and comfortable. Peter is great cook and we enjoyed the full English breakfast each morning. He has a secure gated yard to store our bicycles safely and made that available to us. I highly recommend this B & B.

Room Tip: We stayed in the two upstairs rooms both were clean and comfortable. Great place to stay
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Webbys Windrushwalk
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

A wonderful b and b that takes dogs - great location in the centre of Bourton - Peter was so friendly and welcoming - such good value with a great breakfast. Perfect spot for visiting the Cotswolds - would we stay again, for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sebsmandp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

we stayed as part of Contours Walking tours; our bags were transfered ahead while we walked there. Downside: We hit unseasonably hot July weather - in high 80's and 90's - and no B & Bs or guesthouses have a/c. Not a deficiency but something to definitely be aware of if you go in the summer.
Webby - we guess - The owner - was polite, very friendly and very helpful, good advice regarding local dining. Room clean, quiet, modern. Free wi-fi. plumbing, fixtures, linens, all fine. Downside? small infestation of ants in bathroom; if you are a neat freak you may want to check on it. Breakfast was great and we really enjoyed ourselves in BOTW and at his guest house. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chimayred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Spent 4 nights here in mid June. Peter was a most welcoming and very friendly host, eager to offer tips that only locals would know about. Very quiet location with no traffic noise although only 3 minutes walk into most picturesque village centre. Used as a base for exploring surrounding area as far way as Bath. Excellent, filling breakfast served up by Pete. Nothing was too much for Pete - asked about brown bread and we did have it for last two mornings. Definitely like a home away from home. Highly recommended and would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Only two rooms - one with shower, other with bath so if necessary make your preference known in adva...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhereAmIToday_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We have stayed at Webby's 3 times now and we cannot recommend it highly enough. It is incredibly good value, the location is fantastic and the host an absolute gem. Everything combined makes for a lovely stay, going there feels like going home. We can't wait for a fourth stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pioum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend and had a really nice time. Good location, near the river with all the restaurants. The owner was also very welcoming and gave great advice on where to go around the village. Would love to go back one day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maximuzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Spacious and clean room. Appreciated the bottled water left in room. Tea and coffee making facilities too. Peter was a great host - very friendly, accommodating and helpful with tips on where to walk our dog and where to eat etc. As others have said it is in a brilliant location - two minute walk from village centre . The entrance to the cul de sac is found opposite 'Birdland', and is very quiet. The B&B reflected the great price ( small slow tv, hand held shower - but good bath!), there was a good breakfast offered - Peter is an excellent cook ( only white bread, but I didn't ask for brown. ), and the cafetiere of coffee was delicious and most welcome. We used the B&B as a base to explore the Cotswolds and this worked really well - you can park in the driveway. We especially welcomed Peter accommodating our dog - there is no real garden but easy access out to walk the dog ( as well as along the river in the village there is a path behind the houses in the cul de sac and one across the first river bridge that winds it way around the back of the Birdland). Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaildevonshirelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bourton-on-the-Water hotels
0.3 km away
Dial House Hotel
Dial House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bourton-on-the-Water
540 reviews
0.2 km away
Chester House Hotel
Chester House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bourton-on-the-Water
714 reviews
0.5 km away
The Red House East B&B
The Red House East B&B
#4 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Broadlands Guest House
Broadlands Guest House
#3 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
431 reviews
0.8 km away
The Lansdowne
The Lansdowne
#2 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
264 reviews
0.9 km away
Holly House B&B
Holly House B&B
#1 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Webbys Windrushwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Webbys Windrushwalk

Address: Rissington Road, Bourton-on-the-Water GL54 2AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Bourton-on-the-Water
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bourton-on-the-Water
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing