We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Lovely owners & Great rooms " always have our family breaks here.”

Webbys Windrushwalk
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Webbys Windrushwalk
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We have stayed here 5 times. Last one just recently. We love it. Bourton on the water is beautiful. Lots of things to do & see in the cotswolds. Pete & his lovely wife always make us & our girls feel welcome. Rooms spacious, really clean & comfortable beds. Pete does a great breakfast. We would'nt stay anywhere else xx

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2016

Before I wrote this, this B&B has attracted 22 excellent and 7 good reviews, none average or below. I struggled to be the first to give it a lower rating. Nevertheless, I wrote my experience here and let the reader be the judge.

Locationwise, it is perfect for a visit to Bourton-on-the-water. It is within walking distance to the village centre and all main attractions of the village. The house is on a side street and rooms are quiet.

The host Pete was extremely friendly, chatty and funny, both on the phone and on the site.

We are a group of 2 couples and occupied both of its double rooms for 2 nights. We were very happy that we were the only occupants and had the whole of the first floor to our own. One room is en suite with a bath (shower from the tap), one room is en suite with a standing shower. The room conditions were clean and tidy. Wifi is free.

Everything was almost perfect until we returned to our rooms after the first day. We found that our rooms were literally untouched. Beds were not made up. Used towels were not replaced. Consumed teas and coffees and bottled waters were not replenished. We asked for *extra* milk capsules but only a few of these were left in the kitchen. The main supply in the room was empty. We are environment conscious people and do not insist replacing towels, but to be honest, this is the first time I have ever been to an accommodation (of any standard) which the rooms remained untouched after one day of usage.

The English breakfast was average. There were fried eggs, baked beans, hash brown, sausage, bacons, chopped mushrooms, toasts, orange juicy and coffee. Everything was of very average supermarket quality. However, since the room price was only £60 for double room, I am not complaining. The coffee was very good.

Overall, it is a convenient B&B at a good price, but I could not give it more than average rating.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yu_Wai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
confirm, Owner at Webbys Windrushwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Hi we are sorry you felt disappointed with your visit to are bed and breakfast We are not a hotel Pete always ask if you would like any thing in the room as we don't go in the rooms unless it is a 3 day stay then we go in change bedding and clean the rooms Are breakfast ingredients come from the local butcher So we can only say sorry and if people don't tell us where we are going wrong and ask for there rooms to be changed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

My good friend and I received " a night away - no husbands, no kids" as a gift. We wanted a friendly place to stay, a short walk to shopping and restaurants, and on site parking. Pete and Webbys Windrushwalk delivered on all fronts! Pete could not have been more helpful and cooked up a wonderful breakfast. The room was nice, bed comfy and everything we needed. A 5 min walk into town and all the shopping was right there. We highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

I stayed two nights in April and it was excellent. The location is great, very close to the city centre yet really silent. Peter and his wife were extraordinary hosts, they treated me in a great way and even offered me some analgesics because I wasn't feeling well. The room is spacious and clean, the TV and wifi worked really well and the bathroom was very good as well. The price is great having in mind the quality of what you get. I'd definitely recommend this guest house to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bungeoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We stayed for 5 nights at Webby’s Windrush Walk and it was a very splendid stay indeed! Guest house is only a 5 mins walk from the centre and next to the beautiful lake in Bourton on the Water, Birdland and Model Village. The breakfast was yummy and to top it all Peter and his wife are soooo nice and welcoming! My 5 year old daughter did not want to go back to the airport as she wanted to stay in Peter’s guesthouse forever and ever!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juanita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

We stayed only one night as we we're attending a wedding nearby. Peter is such a lovely man, it felt like we were staying with family! The breakfast was delicious! We got the works. The room was a good size, the bed was a little soft for my tastes, but comfy nonetheless. Lovely towels, soaps etc. Clean bathroom, with a good shower. We had our little 12 week old daughter with us too and Peter was so accommodating.

Such a good location and really reasonably priced, especially compared to the other B&Bs in the area. We're definitely planning a trip back.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gunner136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

What a beautiful place to stay. Bourton on the Water was recommended to us and our overnight stay at Webbys Windrushwalkj was lovely, great accommodation and wonderful host, Pete,. Thank you for a memorable stay, wish we could have stayed longer. Col & Bev Page, Newcastle, Australia.

Room Tip: Lovely accommodation, no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bourton-on-the-Water hotels
0.8 km away
The Lansdowne
The Lansdowne
#2 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
284 reviews
0.4 km away
Duke of Wellington
Duke of Wellington
#12 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
162 reviews
0.4 km away
The Red House East B&B
The Red House East B&B
#5 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Broadlands Guest House
Broadlands Guest House
#4 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
444 reviews
1.8 km away
Sunny Nest
Sunny Nest
#14 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
13 reviews
1.3 km away
The Coach and Horses
The Coach and Horses
#17 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Webbys Windrushwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Webbys Windrushwalk

Address: Rissington Road, Bourton-on-the-Water GL54 2AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Bourton-on-the-Water
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bourton-on-the-Water
Price Range: $107 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Webbys Windrushwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing