We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing host , Perfect location - Delicious brekkie !”

Webbys Windrushwalk
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bourton-on-the-Water
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Webbys Windrushwalk
Reviewed 20 February 2017

What a fantastic place - You really do wake up happy at Webby's ! Great location , Amazing host (Genuinely one of the nicest guys i have ever met , couldn't do enough for you !) Brekkie was delicious , Rooms spacious and well equipped - really good value for money ! We will be back again and again !

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Webbys Windrushwalk
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Perfect location, minutes from the village centre but off the main road so quiet. Birdland and maze across the road. Lovely restaurants but don't forget to book ahead. Wonderful host- friendly and delicious breakfast! Spacious room with large bathroom. Very reasonable price!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We have stayed here 5 times. Last one just recently. We love it. Bourton on the water is beautiful. Lots of things to do & see in the cotswolds. Pete & his lovely wife always make us & our girls feel welcome. Rooms spacious, really clean & comfortable beds. Pete does a great breakfast. We would'nt stay anywhere else xx

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Before I wrote this, this B&B has attracted 22 excellent and 7 good reviews, none average or below. I struggled to be the first to give it a lower rating. Nevertheless, I wrote my experience here and let the reader be the judge.

Locationwise, it is perfect for a visit to Bourton-on-the-water. It is within walking distance to the village centre and all main attractions of the village. The house is on a side street and rooms are quiet.

The host Pete was extremely friendly, chatty and funny, both on the phone and on the site.

We are a group of 2 couples and occupied both of its double rooms for 2 nights. We were very happy that we were the only occupants and had the whole of the first floor to our own. One room is en suite with a bath (shower from the tap), one room is en suite with a standing shower. The room conditions were clean and tidy. Wifi is free.

Everything was almost perfect until we returned to our rooms after the first day. We found that our rooms were literally untouched. Beds were not made up. Used towels were not replaced. Consumed teas and coffees and bottled waters were not replenished. We asked for *extra* milk capsules but only a few of these were left in the kitchen. The main supply in the room was empty. We are environment conscious people and do not insist replacing towels, but to be honest, this is the first time I have ever been to an accommodation (of any standard) which the rooms remained untouched after one day of usage.

The English breakfast was average. There were fried eggs, baked beans, hash brown, sausage, bacons, chopped mushrooms, toasts, orange juicy and coffee. Everything was of very average supermarket quality. However, since the room price was only £60 for double room, I am not complaining. The coffee was very good.

Overall, it is a convenient B&B at a good price, but I could not give it more than average rating.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yu_Wai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
confirm, Owner at Webbys Windrushwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Hi we are sorry you felt disappointed with your visit to are bed and breakfast We are not a hotel Pete always ask if you would like any thing in the room as we don't go in the rooms unless it is a 3 day stay then we go in change bedding and clean the rooms Are breakfast ingredients come from the local butcher So we can only say sorry and if people don't tell us where we are going wrong and ask for there rooms to be changed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

My good friend and I received " a night away - no husbands, no kids" as a gift. We wanted a friendly place to stay, a short walk to shopping and restaurants, and on site parking. Pete and Webbys Windrushwalk delivered on all fronts! Pete could not have been more helpful and cooked up a wonderful breakfast. The room was nice, bed comfy and everything we needed. A 5 min walk into town and all the shopping was right there. We highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

I stayed two nights in April and it was excellent. The location is great, very close to the city centre yet really silent. Peter and his wife were extraordinary hosts, they treated me in a great way and even offered me some analgesics because I wasn't feeling well. The room is spacious and clean, the TV and wifi worked really well and the bathroom was very good as well. The price is great having in mind the quality of what you get. I'd definitely recommend this guest house to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bungeoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We stayed for 5 nights at Webby’s Windrush Walk and it was a very splendid stay indeed! Guest house is only a 5 mins walk from the centre and next to the beautiful lake in Bourton on the Water, Birdland and Model Village. The breakfast was yummy and to top it all Peter and his wife are soooo nice and welcoming! My 5 year old daughter did not want to go back to the airport as she wanted to stay in Peter’s guesthouse forever and ever!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juanita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bourton-on-the-Water hotels
0.3 km away
Dial House Hotel
Dial House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bourton-on-the-Water
540 reviews
0.2 km away
Chester House Hotel
Chester House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bourton-on-the-Water
714 reviews
0.5 km away
The Red House East B&B
The Red House East B&B
#4 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Broadlands Guest House
Broadlands Guest House
#3 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
431 reviews
0.8 km away
The Lansdowne
The Lansdowne
#2 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
264 reviews
0.9 km away
Holly House B&B
Holly House B&B
#1 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Webbys Windrushwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Webbys Windrushwalk

Address: Rissington Road, Bourton-on-the-Water GL54 2AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Bourton-on-the-Water
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bourton-on-the-Water
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing