We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
105
65
31
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
65
31
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubconverted barnfaggotsbaked camemberta busy main roadroad noisefull englishnew ownerspowerful showerbeer gardenthe ground floorcar parkcreaky floorboardsfish and chipsplenty of hot watervisit bourtongreat room
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 237 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

We booked a table for sunday 3 December. Although i was looking forward to their hamburger i had to have the chicken burger instead but it was just a nice. Very nice staff.. and outstanding service from the young lady who served us..highly recommended and will be booking next year on our next visit.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank alan_pearce10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James1298, Owner at The Coach and Horses, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your Chicken Burger as your 1st choice wasn't available at the time... We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017

Stayed at Coach and Horses on 1st December 2017 - Bedroom very large and cold, the bed very uncomfortable, duvet too small for the size of bed, pillows hard, bathroom en suite in need of updating, dirty round floor area. Breakfast was only just warm toast could have been cooked a bit longer - We paid £120.00p for the privilage - we should not have paid more than £60.00p. We would not recommend staying there.

Room Tip: There were only four rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James1298, Owner at The Coach and Horses, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Thank you for your review. I can only apologise that you found your room to be cold. Our King Rooms which you stayed in usually receive compliments with regards to the bed, comfort etc.. We are in the process of renovating our rooms at the moment. I only wish you would of notified myself of your unhappiness when you were checking out as I did ask as I do with everyone if you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

We wanted to visit Bourton and stayed here for 1 night. We had a lovely time and would definitely stay again. The room was spacious and quiet and perfect for us as we could also take our 2 dogs. The pub was also great - we had lunch there and it was very good.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DRmerang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James1298, Owner at The Coach and Horses, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Thank you so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights and found it a very charming cosy B&B. It is very close to Bourton on the Water situated on the main road. Plenty of space for parking and the room we stayed in was comfortable and clean. It was a nice touch to have bottled water as well as a range of teas, coffees and hot chocolate to choose from in the room. The rooms are separated from the main Inn, but only a few yards to walk across the car park. Breakfast was very good and well presented. Choice of cereal, yogurts, fruit and juice accompanied by a full English. We received a warm welcome on our arrival and made to feel at home by Sarah (The Proprietor).

Room Tip: For a quieter room choose one above as you can hear guests moving around being in a lower ground room
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James1298, Owner at The Coach and Horses, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Thank you so much for this lovely review. We do hope you will visit us again if you are in the area. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

I stopped here when passing by as I had never been in and fancied a good pint and simple pub food. Both I got and we’re good. Nice layout, and I recommend the pub part, I can’t comment on the accommodation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank GreatFind_Cotswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James1298, Owner at The Coach and Horses, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Thank you for your review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your pint and food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews