We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exquisite”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cosy Cottage

Living Room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room.
Dining Area. Kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Living Room.
Dining Area.
Kitchen.
Double Bedroom.
Old Wig Cupboard.
Bathroom.
Twin Bedded Room.
Favourite Teddies.
Outside Patio.
Entrance Door.
The River Windrush in Bourton.
The River Windrush in Bourton
The Model Village in Bourton.
Christmas Tree.
Local Area Map.
Map of Bourton.
Great Place for Breakfast in Bourton by the River.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Exquisite”
Reviewed December 18, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Xmassy season to its best in the heart of the Venice of the Costwolds. Lovely xmassy decorations and goodies on arrival, warmth and quietness in the petite and lovely nest that is Cosy Cottage. Diane the owner we met on our day out. Lovely and letting us enjoy the remaining minutes of our stay. Highly recommended. Already missing it. Bravo et merci!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enjoytrav...
Townsville, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A delight”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were definitely delighted with this lovely cottage. It was as described, no negative surprises. The cottage was spotless, beds very comfortable, kitchen set up for cooking by stove or microwave, bathroom very adequate, tv, radio, free wifi & so much more. I liked the bedroom linen on double bed.
We arrived on a Sunday, parking was nearly a problem, but was sorted. The other days were fine but I can imagine when near cottages are occupied there could be a problem. Cars parked by the river blocked the end of a through way in front of cottages near Cosy Cottage.
Less then 5 minute walk into the village. Bourton on the water is postcard pretty. Plenty of places to eat. I would suggest TripAdvisor for reviews.
Watching the ducks foraging for food on the common early am outside the cottage was an extra bonus.
We enjoyed our stay in this perfect cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beams, being an old property in excellent condition
Liked least: Parking, understandable in small area.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesireEmp...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really great Cottage in a lovely town”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Accommodation is to a high standard for a Cotswold cottage. Excellent location both in terms of the town and its position in the Cotswolds and the cottage's position in the town. Walk to everything once you are parked. There is no car space as such. Parking is on street and a little tight so if you are renting a car make it a small one. Parking becomes easier after 4pm once all the day trippers have left.
The caretaker was responsive when I called her and most helpful, cottage was spotlessly clean. The linen smelt beautiful and we appreciated the tea and biscuits. Happy to recommend this cottage and lovely town.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessaco...
1 review
“Lovely cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This cottage is lovely and the name cosy is true but was perfect for what we wanted. The location is ideal and is about a 30 second walk to the main strip and water. The cottage has everything you need in terms of kitchen equipment. Bourbon on the water is beautiful and has lots to do, all the main attractions like birdland, the model village are all within 5 minutes walking distance. Thanks for a lovely stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherryEff
1 review
“Lovely cottage, was more than we imagined!”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I booked Cosy Cottage for a surprise birthday trip for my husbands birthday, we had been to Bourton before but this time we had our nearly 2 year old with us. Cosy Cottage was so nice, the pictures on the website do not do it justice it's actually bigger than the pictures suggest! There was only 3 of us & even with our sons mass of travel essentials & my husbands boot full of presents we did not feel cluttered at all in the cottage. You are also so near to the river you can actually see it from the window, can't recommend this cottage more, would love to return in the future to maybe make this place our sons young holiday memories. I only knocked a point off for cleanliness as it was a little mucky around the fire & as our sons will squeeze into any space to explore he possibly can, he came out s bit grubby, but if it wasn't for him we wouldn't have noticed!! & a big thanks to Diane, you were very helpful too. Xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Sorry about the grubby fire place!!
I am afraid it is difficult to keep clean at the moment as the chimney needs relining and bits keep dropping down!!
The work to install a new fire and re line the chimney will be done on 1st September. Hopefully it will stay cleaner then!
So glad you enjoyed your holiday.
Kind regards
Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggxdl
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, great location”
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Arrived on a sunny spring day to the lovely cosy cottage, at a very central location on Bourton-on-the-Water, yet very peaceful too. Lovely shared garden. Cottage is as it is named - cosy - small but well formed. Kitchen was reasonably well equipped. Had a great time in the Cotswolds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemmaAuss...
Aussie in Italy
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic quaint cottage”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We loved our stay at Cosy cottage. It was small but adequate and typical for the area. Everything was in good order , comfortable and the location was second to none. This cottage is right in heart of the village and in the best village of the Cotswolds in my opinion.it was also great to have a washing machine to wash when we were travelling

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing