We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No 131(Cheltenham)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$189
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham(Charlton Kings)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Bradley(Cheltenham)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Cheltenham Townhouse(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ellenborough Park(Cheltenham)
US$278
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
25
18
9
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
18
9
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfridge with fresh milkproper teadual carriagewayroom was beautifully furnishedbusy roundaboutbreakfast roommain roadone nightcooked to perfectionbreakfast was excellentgood sizepleasant staytown centredickmotorwayharvesterkfc
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 59 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2015

we needed a one night stop over, what a great location, easy access to M5 and Cheltenham, a lovely and superbly equipped ground floor room, breakfast over looking the garden, off road parking if you are quick as it is a bit cramped!!

Room Tip: all look good to me
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robv12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2015

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2015

I was travelling alone and did not want to pay for a double room in a chain hotel with no single supplement and so chose White Lodge for its reasonable price. My room was very comfortable, clean and had absolutely everything I might have needed in the basket of toiletries. There was even fresh milk in a little fridge as well as kettle, tea/coffee/chocolate and the wi-fi was free, the password clearly displayed in the room. It was opposite a Harvester and a KFC so dinner when I arrived was just across the road. A full English breakfast (included in the price) was available as well as cold options and the coffee was good. Yes, it is on a busy road but the double glazing sorted that out and actually, I had one window open at night and it was surprisingly quiet. The owner was very pleasant, I would stay there again if I am down that way and I would not hesitate to recommend White Lodge to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2015

Thank you for your kind review.
Pamela Gay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2015

We spent two very enjoyable days in Cheltenham ,and our stay at the White Lodge was excellent very nice room and smashing breakfast, very good location for town and for the area we were visiting.Harvester pub jus nearby so handy for evening meal plus supermarket on doorstep.

Room Tip: Ground floor bedroom ,verynice
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2015

Thank you for your kind review. Maybe see you again.
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2015

A friend and I stayed at this charming B&B during a recent race week for two nights. after looking into various options we settled on the White Lodge at is was affordable and not too far from Cheltenham town centre and the racecourse.

Location - Off a roundabout on a busy road, about a 25 minute Taxi to the racecourse, and 15 minutes into Town. Taxi from station was approx 5-10 mins.

Staff - Excellent hospitality with welcomming owners

Food - Breakfasts were cooked fresh to order and were very good, home cooked and a good set up for the day.

Facilities - The building is slightly dated and the rooms could do with some modernising, but it was clean and comfortable which is what re required.

Value - compared to other hotels in the region, especially during race week, we found this B&B good value for money.

Would not hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank erol3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2015

Thank you Erol, all I can say is that the building is 125 years plus old, so it is a bit dated, and we have tried to use furniture to reflect this in some of the rooms.
See you in 2016 Pamela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2015

I wanted a decent B&B within easy walking distance of the Nuffield Hospital in Cheltenham and White Lodge ticked all the boxes. Although situated by a roundabout on a busy main road, the double glazing was so efficient I hardly noticed any traffic noise. White Lodge is a house of character and I was well looked after. My room was comfortable and spotlessly clean - I did struggle to get the shower to flow at a good speed & temperature, but I suspect it was the operator rather than the shower! It was very obvious that great attention had gone into anticipating guests' needs - the basket of toiletries had everything (even cotton buds and an emery board!) The refreshment facilities also had everything you'd need including plates, knives & forks plus S&P if you fancied having a takeaway (I did notice an ASDA nearby plus a KFC opposite)
The breakfast room looked out onto a delightful garden and I enjoyed a lovely breakfast whilst being entertained by some very well-fed squirrels!
I am happy to recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank saraj79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2015

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews