We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog friendly place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #39 of 68 Cheltenham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Had a little trouble finding the place, although as it turned out we had driven past it Twice!. The picture above is NOT the view you get when you arrive.
However, We got a friendly welcome and were shown to a ground floor lovely en-suite room. Spent a very comfortable night after travelling down from Co Durham for a job interview, so definitely needed to chill out after that.
Lovely Breakfast the next morning in a nice Breakfast room looking out on to the garden.

Room Tip: If you want to bring a pet ( Dog ) aks if the ground floor room is available. £10 per pet.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2015

Thank you for your review. Just a small point charges per pet are £5 Hope the interview went well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for White Lodge Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2015

we needed a one night stop over, what a great location, easy access to M5 and Cheltenham, a lovely and superbly equipped ground floor room, breakfast over looking the garden, off road parking if you are quick as it is a bit cramped!!

Room Tip: all look good to me
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robv12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2015

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015

I was travelling alone and did not want to pay for a double room in a chain hotel with no single supplement and so chose White Lodge for its reasonable price. My room was very comfortable, clean and had absolutely everything I might have needed in the basket of toiletries. There was even fresh milk in a little fridge as well as kettle, tea/coffee/chocolate and the wi-fi was free, the password clearly displayed in the room. It was opposite a Harvester and a KFC so dinner when I arrived was just across the road. A full English breakfast (included in the price) was available as well as cold options and the coffee was good. Yes, it is on a busy road but the double glazing sorted that out and actually, I had one window open at night and it was surprisingly quiet. The owner was very pleasant, I would stay there again if I am down that way and I would not hesitate to recommend White Lodge to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2015

Thank you for your kind review.
Pamela Gay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

We spent two very enjoyable days in Cheltenham ,and our stay at the White Lodge was excellent very nice room and smashing breakfast, very good location for town and for the area we were visiting.Harvester pub jus nearby so handy for evening meal plus supermarket on doorstep.

Room Tip: Ground floor bedroom ,verynice
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Thank you for your kind review. Maybe see you again.
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

A friend and I stayed at this charming B&B during a recent race week for two nights. after looking into various options we settled on the White Lodge at is was affordable and not too far from Cheltenham town centre and the racecourse.

Location - Off a roundabout on a busy road, about a 25 minute Taxi to the racecourse, and 15 minutes into Town. Taxi from station was approx 5-10 mins.

Staff - Excellent hospitality with welcomming owners

Food - Breakfasts were cooked fresh to order and were very good, home cooked and a good set up for the day.

Facilities - The building is slightly dated and the rooms could do with some modernising, but it was clean and comfortable which is what re required.

Value - compared to other hotels in the region, especially during race week, we found this B&B good value for money.

Would not hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank erol3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2015

Thank you Erol, all I can say is that the building is 125 years plus old, so it is a bit dated, and we have tried to use furniture to reflect this in some of the rooms.
See you in 2016 Pamela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

I wanted a decent B&B within easy walking distance of the Nuffield Hospital in Cheltenham and White Lodge ticked all the boxes. Although situated by a roundabout on a busy main road, the double glazing was so efficient I hardly noticed any traffic noise. White Lodge is a house of character and I was well looked after. My room was comfortable and spotlessly clean - I did struggle to get the shower to flow at a good speed & temperature, but I suspect it was the operator rather than the shower! It was very obvious that great attention had gone into anticipating guests' needs - the basket of toiletries had everything (even cotton buds and an emery board!) The refreshment facilities also had everything you'd need including plates, knives & forks plus S&P if you fancied having a takeaway (I did notice an ASDA nearby plus a KFC opposite)
The breakfast room looked out onto a delightful garden and I enjoyed a lovely breakfast whilst being entertained by some very well-fed squirrels!
I am happy to recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank saraj79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2015

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Stayed for 2 nights during Cheltenham Festival. Room was clean, spacious and the breakfast was good. Pam and Dick, the owners, run a tight ship and are both very friendly and courteous. Dick even rummaged through the recycling after I had thrown out our train tickets by accident (miraculously he found them..). The shower in the room wasn't great and wifi a little temperamental but overall I would have no hesitation recommending this place for a short stay while visiting Cheltenham.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2015

Thank you for your review.
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.2 km away
Travelodge Cheltenham
Travelodge Cheltenham
#17 of 23 in Cheltenham
495 reviews
1.4 km away
Cheltenham Regency Hotel
Cheltenham Regency Hotel
#1 of 1 in Staverton
494 reviews
0.3 km away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#8 of 23 in Cheltenham
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Bentons Guest House
Bentons Guest House
#22 of 68 in Cheltenham
58 reviews
3.6 km away
Alice Guest House
Alice Guest House
#38 of 68 in Cheltenham
66 reviews
5.2 km away
The London Inn
The London Inn
#3 of 6 in Charlton Kings
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: White Lodge Hatherley Lane, Cheltenham GL51 6SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Cheltenham
Price Range: $93 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Lodge Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Lodge is located less than a mile from J11 of M5, less than 2 miles from the center of town. The park and ride is close by. It's a comfy cosy home with character and a large garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your White Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing