We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham(Charlton Kings)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bradley(Cheltenham)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ellenborough Park(Cheltenham)
US$243
US$184
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cheltenham Townhouse(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
25
18
9
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
18
9
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfridge with fresh milkproper teadual carriagewayroom was beautifully furnishedbusy roundaboutmain roadone nightbreakfast was excellentcooked to perfectiongood sizetown centredickharvesterkfcfurniturehostsracecourse
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 59 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2016

We stayed with Pam and Dick for one night. White Lodge is very convenient for the M5 and the town centre. Beautiful garden views from dining room. It is on a busy road, but this became quieter as the night progressed. The room, although compact, was very well equipped and it would be possible to have a take-away as plates and cutlery were provided. Free wifi. There was also a fridge with fresh milk. The place was spotlessly clean and there was good choice for breakfast. Was in two minds about booking, given some of the reviews, but treat someone with respect and a smile and you get the same back!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MoragK53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

It's nice to get a good response, they more than out way the bad reviews. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2016

We stayed here on Saurday 21st May 2016. We booked the hotel through Booking.com. We searched for a hotel / bed and breakfast that was dog friendly. This bed and breakfast came up, we often stay at the travelodge because we know they allow pets. We have a small friendly very well trained Staffie.

We arrived on the Saturday afternoon and while my other half was parking the car, I took our dog to the front door. I later learnt that while the other half was parking the car, he spoke to the man who co-owned the bed and breakfast. He intimated that we might have to melt the frost of his wife as she was not aware that we were bringing a dog.

After a four hour journey I was not treated at the door! The woman was nasty and rude. She told me we hadn't requested to bring a dog. I said that it clearly stated on the website 'pets welcome'. The rudeness continued and I said 'it's OK, we will go over the road and stay at the travelodge, she said 'you can't, you have to pay for the room here' I then said, I'm more than happy to pay for both. I was then directed to a clean and well appointed room.

I felt as though I'd committed a cardinal sin. I took the dog out of the room and took her to stay with a friend in Cheltenham. In over 35 years of staying all over the world, I have never been made to feel so unwelcome. We returned late in the evening and decided not to have the inclusive breakfast. I informed the woman that in the end the dog didn't stay, We were charged extra for having the dog anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David c C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

I think this gentleman has used rather unfortunate and harsh words in certain areas of his complaining. Yes pets are welcome but only in certain rooms, that is why I need to know that guests are bringing a pet. I have been in the B&B business for 34 years and as far as I can remember I have never been rude to anyone ( to their face) It's the same old story if someone has had a long and tiring journey we are the first to feel the brunt. It happens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2016

Stayed for a night at the weekend as at a function at the nearby (walking distance) Manor by the Lake. Pamela was helpful in advance communication regarding including our 6 year old son in the room arrangements, and our time of arrival. Room (number 1) was clean, nicely decorated, well appointed (tea/coffee with fresh milk, and toiletries), and although it is not a power shower, there was plenty of hot water. No noise from the road outside.
Breakfast was excellent.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Natasha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016
Google Translation

Glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2016 via mobile

Don't waste your time. Having paid £70 for a room, I regret not using the TravelLodge across the road. The room was very dated and i struggled to find a plug socket to charge my phone. The bed was very small. Being 6'3" I had to sleep diagonally to fit in it. The wife was unimpressed.

I was shocked to find that they so serving breakfast at 0915 on Sunday morning. This is un-Christian. Further yet, when serving breakfast the owner was very miserable and made us feel like we were a burden. What happened to service with a smile?

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2016

Well hello Sami, thank you for your response.
If you had used the Travelodge you would have paid more than £70 plus the cost of breakfast plus the cost of parking plus the cost of wifi. All people look at decoration in a different way, this was my choice, as for sockets, there are double sockets behind both bedside cabinets, a double one by the coffee table and the one you used had the TV and fridge plugged into it, again another double, 8 socket outlets!!! Bed is a normal 4'6" sorry there was nothing I could do about that. There was a party of 5 people for breakfast, 1 other couple collected the keys for your 3 rooms, apparently you were told breakfast was served until 09.30, whereas actual breakfast times are 07.30 until 09.00. One of your party got up at 09.15 and I explained about the timings and asked him to be quick as the kitchen was closing. Breakfast was still made available for all of you. 6 other guests did not have a problem with the times. I am not known to be miserable, I was just concentrating on getting 5 cooked breakfasts on the table.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2015

What a lovely find! Stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting the area. The room was beautifully furnished an d very clean. Good choice at breakfast in the beautiful dining room overlooking the garden. What made it even better was the fact we could have our dogs in the room with us. The owners are lovely and very helpful. We will definitely return!

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Kirstysnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Thank you for your response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews