We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Issues with booking but stay was excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sunset views from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Stunning sunset views from the balcony
Always a wonderful spot to enjoy the views
Lake view - amazing place to watch nature
Our neighbours!
Enjoying a drink on the balcony
Our lovely home
View of the living room
Luxury Kitchen - we have everything you need
Kitchen is the heart of the home
Getting reading for dinner with the family
Large twin front room with fitted hanging space
Back twin room with wonderful views from the deck
Looking down from the master bedroom
The ArtSpa
Master bedroom
Bedroom 2
The Lounge Overlooking the Lake
The Nearby Baker's Arms
Winter View
The Playground
The Estate Shop
Balcony View of the Lake
One of the Nearby Lakes
Luxury Dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chrissy H
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Issues with booking but stay was excellent”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We booked this house for a birthday get together as a group of young professional couples looking for a peaceful relaxing weekend. As we were a group of four same sex couples, the owner made the booking experience quite difficult and embarrassing for us, asking numerous times if this was the correct holiday for us and even suggesting she was going to cancel. Saying that, once there the stay was incredible- the house was perfect. Aside from the shaky start-a great weekend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review. As we explain we do not except single sex groups as this is rules set out by the estate and we made this clear. We explained this and you told me you were couples leading me to believe there would be a mixed sex group. I have no issue other than I do not want to break the rules of the estate my home is in. The estate find that single sex groups put a burden on facilities such as the spa and also can be noisy and come with the intention to party. These are the rules and we like to adhere to them. When I found you were a single second group It was too late to cancel, however this is not a booking I would take again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed November 28, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 14, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the on site spa
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 17, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Communal living area comfortably accommodated all 10 of our party.
Liked least: What's not to like - except perhaps being woken at 5am by the grandchildren!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Forest, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 21, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The superb log burner!
Liked least: having to go home again!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MG72
Berkshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday rental - beautiful area and so much thought put into it”
Reviewed February 17, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We've had a week at Cuckoos Nest, sharing with another family, making 4 adults and 4 children (ages 5 - 3) in total. The accommodation was excellent - plenty of room and floor space, and very well equipped. Particularly helpful was the broad selection of toys and books, and the very well equipped kitchen, with masses of pots, pans, utensils, etc. For even younger children there was a high chair, stair gates, monitor, sterilizer, etc.

We had snow at the beginning of the week, so although we had a few chilly (short) walks, we stayed in a lot, and didn't find we were under each other's feet. Later in the week it thawed, so we could take more advantage of the playgrounds and trampolines on-site. We also did further gentle walking - from the doorstep - there is plenty of opportunity in such a lovely area.

Lower Mill Estate is a gated estate with 'architect designed' homes - and it really is stunning. During peak periods (like half term) there is a small on-site shop open daily (less often in low season), and there is a Spa, and both indoor and outdoor swimming pools that the whole family can use. Although it was half term we never felt like the pool was too busy, although the changing areas were a bit small.

We tried several of the Spa treatments between us, and can highly recommend those as well.

Overall the location, with lots of lakes and interesting houses, was great - and the house itself very well kitted out and presented. We thoroughly enjoyed the week.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: How well equipped the property was.
Liked least: Waste disposal was a bit of a chore - a good 5 minutes walk away to the communal bins. But not a major issue having said that!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester
Reviewed September 14, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunrise on misty lake viewed from living room
Liked least: Art Spa closing at 5pm
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing