We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
234
128
48
13
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
128
48
13
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wood fired oven premium room outside seating area lovely hotel coffee machine comfortable seating sea bass street noise great shower lady on reception breakfast was included ate here both mornings evening meal sunday lunch lovely meal two night stay
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 448 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2018

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights, Sat 12th and Sun 13th May as a base for exploring The Cotswolds.

We stayed in Room 21 which was very comfortable and roomy.

We ate in the restaurant on both nights. The food was good, while not being great, and the menu was a bit limited.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _alistar_singh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

At £149 per night I feel the superior room lacked some appropriate touches. No tissues, no AC, compact room and bathroom with lose toilet seat and mildew growing around bath sealant. Staff were lovely, the food of good quality and fair price. Breakfast was superb and excellent value! Obviously a traditional Cotswolds Inn that can by virtue of its location charge more than I would consider appropriate for quality provided. However, It’s probably the ‘going rate’ for this area. I would stay here again(hopefully in a larger room)

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WKT02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018

We had planned our visit to The Cotswolds months in advance to coincide with meeting some friends who would be there at the same time. We were booked in to The Dial House in Bourton for this weekend but discovered on the Thursday evening that they had lost the booking. They arranged for us to stay at The Sheep.

We now look back on this as a fortuitous set of events. The Sheep is a great hotel, staffed with very friendly and extremely helpful people. The room was spacious and comfortable, the inclusive breakfast excellent, buffet and cooked for a single price, and we had a fantastic meal on the Saturday evening.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and do not regret the "lost booking" at all.

Room tip: Superior rooms were excellent
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank combrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018

We recently stayed at The Sheep and couldn't have been happier. It was a very busy bank holiday weekend, but every single member of the staff went out of their way to give us a warm welcome and make us comfortable - from the front desk to the bar to the restaurant. The guest rooms inside the historic building have been tastefully updated and offer every amenity. Centrally located in the heart of picturesque Stow-on-the-Wold. We'll definitely stay here again should we return to the area.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leisurehound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018

Hi,
We spent a very comfortable 5 nights at the Sheep on Sheep Street. The staff were excellent, breakfast was excellent and the evening meals were great. The hotel was brilliant definitely recommend to all. Steve and Barbra Walton

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stephenwS3100BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews