We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home!”

Review of Oak House

Oak House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oak House
Living room Dining room with french doors to garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Oak House
Living room
Dining room with french doors to garden
A sunny spot
Feet up in front of TV and wood burning stove!
Lovely view over garden
French doors open onto sunny patio
View from garden
The River Dikler winds it;s way through the village
A warm welcome
Kitchen
Plenty of cupboard space
Light and airy aspect
View from front door
Double bedroom
Dressing area
Twin bedroom
View from bedrooms
View of the village
Lavender Fields at Snowshill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
HelenVerm...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed July 10, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Oak Cottage. Our hosts were most welcoming and helpful. The cottage was beautifully presented and exactly as represented in the photos and description on the internet. The cottage location was perfect. We had a wonderful holiday and would recommend to all. We would most definitely visit again. Thanks Cheryl and Robert.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henrykev
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely House”
Reviewed June 27, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We found our stay at Oak House perfect. The owners were very welcoming and were on hand if we had any questions about places to go etc,. The accomodation was lovely, very clean, plenty of space, all utilities you could possibly need, and really comfortable.
The garden was huge and perfect to relax in (if you get the right weather!!!). All in all we had a lovely stay and will definately recommend to friends, family and all who are looking
for a holiday home which is central to all attractions of the Cotswolds.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveS777
Ringwood
2 reviews
“A fabulous stay”
Reviewed June 6, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

From the moment we stepped through the door, we could tell that this was going to be a very pleasurable holiday base to explore the Cotswolds. It was clear that much care and attention had been given to make guests feel 'at home' with everything one would expect to have on hand, and more. Some nice extra touches were also much appreciated. My two young children (8 & 12) were in no hurry to go out, even with the lure of the beautiful Cotswolds on the doorstep. The garden was very spacious, and the bedroom view of the country meadows was a real joy to behold. (Ooh, It's brought out the poet in me !!)

Anyway, I would definately recommend this home for any family wanting a countryside experience in true comfort and peace.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marleen B
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
Bedankt voor je vriendelijke beoordeling. We zijn zo blij dat je genoten hebt van je tijd hier in de Cotswolds. We kijken er naar uit om ooit naar Nederland te komen.
Robert & Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
Merci pour votre merveilleuse critique. C'était un plaisir de vous rencontrer et nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour chez nous. Robert & Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loes558
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be wonderful if you were to contact us on your next visit to the UK. Robert and Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing