We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for a relaxing break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Park House Cottage

Park House Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Park House Cottage
Front door to Park House and Cottage Garden walk from street to The Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Park House Cottage
Front door to Park House and Cottage
Garden walk from street to The Cottage
Garden view of The Cottage
Garden view of The Cottage
Dining area for four with French doors opening into the garden
Large living room with log burner and central heating
French doors to the garden from the dining area
Italian designer kitchen with ceramic Hob, gas cooker, dish washer, wine cooler and fridge freezer
Kitchen area with window to garden
Cosy log burner
New oak staircase to bedrooms
Stairs to bedrooms and Italian designer kitchen
View from sitting room
Sitting room with log burner
Sitting room windows to garden terrace
Comfortable seating and central heating
Modern large Panasonic TV, VHS tape and DVD player
Bedroom 1 with very comfortable king-size double bed, luxury bedding and ensuite shower room
Bedroom 1 with very comfortable king-size double bed, luxury bedding and ensuite shower room
Bedroom 1 with very comfortable king-size double bed, luxury bedding and ensuite shower room
Bedroom 1 with very comfortable king-size double bed, luxury bedding and ensuite shower room
Bedroom 1 ensuite shower  room with high quality fixtures
Bedroom 1 ensuite shower  room with high quality fixtures
Bedroom 1 ensuite shower  room with high quality fixtures inc a heated towel rail
Bedroom 1 ensuite shower  room with Aqualiser shower
Bedroom 2 with two very comfortable single beds, luxury bedding and ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 with two very comfortable single beds, luxury bedding and ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 with two very comfortable single beds, luxury bedding and ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 with two very comfortable single beds, luxury bedding and ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 - towels for each guest
Bedroom 2 ensuite bathroom with high quality fixtures
Bedroom 2 ensuite bathroom with high quality fixtures
Bedroom 2 ensuite bathroom with high quality fixtures inc a heated towel rail
View from balcony to garden
Garden view of Cottage
Garden view of Cottage
View from The Cottage balcony
Cottage garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
David J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for a relaxing break”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A top class holiday cottage with everything you could possibly need and all within walking distance of great places to eat and easy driving distance of wonderful Cotswolds locations.Park Cottage is an ideal place for a relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities provided
Liked least: Narrow spiral staircase
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
David, Thank you so much for the positive review of our cottage. Jenny and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Stow and hopefully we may see you again one day. Best regards, Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spikemcfi...
Dublin
1 review
“Excellent Holiday House - Totally Recommended”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Well situated and appointed holiday house - everything there that you might need - including a full kitchen for home cooking. The garden was beautiful and the hosts were friendly and helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet B
2 reviews
“A little bit of heaven”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

stayed for a week in mid June. Stow on the Wold is lovely and the cottage and gardens are a little bit of heaven that is hidden from the street, beautiful and quiet but in the centre of Stow for restaurants and shops. Our friends where a little older than us but had no trouble getting up and down the spiral staircase.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: small kitchen
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review of our cottage - we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future. Best regards Nick & Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kazhaz66
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage in the middle of Stow”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a week at the cottage and LOVED it! The cottage is exactly as portrayed and Nick and Jenny have added so many nice touches. It feels very homely and has everything you could need. The kitchen / dining area open out to a lovely private patio and garden, it was so nice to sit out in the evening sipping wine and listening to the birds singing. The cottage is set back from the street and is accessed via a pretty courtyard. You can't hear the traffic, it is a very relaxing little haven. The location could not be better, walking distance to all that Stow has to offer, quaint little coffee shops, restaurants, well-established pubs, a wonderful old church, and so on. Nick and Jenny live next door and were about if we needed anything; they recommended some great places to eat.
Stow-on-the-Wold is a fabulous little town in the heart of the Cotswolds, so many gorgeous places nearby to visit. We would highly recommend this lovely cottage and we look forward to visiting again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful gardens and courtyard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review of our cottage - we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future. Best regards Nick & Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fmlytripp...
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy Hideaway in a Perfect Location”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four stayed in Nick and Jenny's comfortable cottage for 3 nights and it was the highlight of our 10 day vacation. I loved that we were right in the heart of Stow on the Wold (which we fell in love with) but it was off the main street and had beautiful gardens around it. We loved having 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, too. Jenny and Nick equip the house with everything you need (including eggs/bread for the first morning!) and we found it to be the perfect home-base for exploring the Cotswolds. We even walked about 1.5 miles to the Fox Inn which was a beautiful walk and great food! Stow has a little bit of everything and close to so much... Bourton on the Water, Lower Slaughter and much more. Our family and friends are all dying to come visit Stow and stay in this wonderful cottage!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nesbittbl...
Whitley Bay
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The four of us booked the cottage for a week staying over New Year, Nick was charming and patient during several email communications. The cottage was idyllic, tucked away behind a gate from the main road, so peaceful and quiet. The cottage had everything you needed and more, we loved the log burner and was very cosy on a winter evening. The spiral staircase was no problem at all considering my cousin is 6'4" and I'm a walking "metal Mickey " in fact it added to the charm of the place. We couldn't have asked for a better positioned place to stay, you just open the gate and you are bang in the middle of Stow, numerous small shops and lovely restaurants. We especially loved The Bell and the The Old Butchers . If you want a place to stay in the Cotswolds this is the one to go for!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MFiello
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped for!”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent six nights over Christmas week in Park House Cottage, having flown from California to share the holiday with our adult son who lives in Oxford. Everything was perfect! The village is lovely, and the surrounding area is beautiful for walking. Most importantly, Jenny and Nick did everything they could to make our stay nice--from the decorated and lit Christmas tree to the chilled bottle of champagne we found in the fridge. The cottage is well-appointed and charming. The warmth of antique dressers and plump furniture combined with all the best mod-cons to make our stay truly delightful. We hope to come back during summer, in order to enjoy the garden. Thank you, Jenny and Nick! --Monica, Richard and Tom

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jenny and Nick made every attempt to help us and to make us feel welcome.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing