We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy Cabin with Fab Views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Sitting/dining room - views from every window!
View from dining table
Well equipped modern kitchen
Oasis of comfort
Large walk-in shower with contemporary washbasin
Coomb Cottage
The Craven Arms - our local pub
Amazing sunset over local hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Winchcombe, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JoJo2012E...
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cosy Cabin with Fab Views”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely holiday cabin, has everything you need for your stay, I very much enjoyed the views, especially with the added bonus of seeing Remi the Pony. Why stay at a hotel when you have space to roam freely within the Cabin. We particularly enjoyed using the wood burner on a few chilly nights.

Clare was very helpful providing info pre stay and for the duration, I would highly recommend staying here.
Thank you :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoreenW31...
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had 5 days in this lovely cottage. Everything in cottage is very comfortable and all appliances are high end. A real home from home for two people. We arrived earlier than planned but Claire had left keys in door and we were settled in by time she arrived home.
Lovely friendly welcome and a basket with extras was very useful.
It is in a beautiful setting and very quiet and peaceful but a short walk brings you to the local pub The Craven Arms, highly recommended for food. There also was good walking trails from the door and we were very lucky to have beautiful weather which enabled us to have breakfast on the verandah with the loveky horse over the fence looking on. Two very friendly dogs greeted us when we returned from outings, all in all highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesimon8
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed February 26, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a fantastic week here. The cottage had everything we needed for us and our baby. Claire and Jason were very friendly and the welcome hamper was a lovely touch. Would definitely recommend staying here for a relaxing get away

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C
Isle of Bute, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“An Excellent, Well Appointed Retreat for Relaxation”
Reviewed December 27, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I had a 3 night stay over Christmas 2015 and everything was just outstanding. If you are looking for a 5 star stay in a log cabin then book this one, you won't be disappointed.

Ps. Yes the owner did decorate the cabin with Christmas decorations and a tree!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte...
Wolverhampton, England
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Relaxing cosy weekend”
Reviewed December 1, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a lovely couple of nights at the lodge, and enjoyed relaxing by the log fire with a glass of wine. Unfortunately the weather was fairly poor and so we wimpe dout of exploring the nearby countryside. The nearest supermarket is a short while away so perhaps pick up food on your way if you don't want to drive out during your stay (supermarkets arent too far but have to drive). The lodge had everything we needed and more, and it really was a lovely relaxing place to stay :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: log fire cosy feel
Liked least: British weather!!!! other than that perfect :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G4547YAti...
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect country getaway”
Reviewed November 28, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Wow! What can I say? This is a beautiful purpose built lodge with everything you could wish for - log burner, stunning views, amenities, comfortable bed.... Just perfect.

Claire was very accommodating, polite and professional.

The lodge was perfect for our romantic getaway and we throughly enjoyed our stay in Brockhampton.

Highly recommend and we will be back again soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
557darren...
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful countryside retreat”
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Went for a long weekend that was booked as a birthday present for partner and this did it disappoint. Nestled in the village of Brockhampton this well equipped holiday lodge had everything we needed for our stay. Claire had provided us with a welcome hamper, which made us feel very welcome right from the start - the Sloe Vodka and Damson Jam were particular favourites. The location allowed us to easily visit local Towns and enjoy the local eateries, the Craven Arms and the Plough Inn at Ford were particularly good.

We had a wonderful stay and even though we'd love to keep this place a secret, it's definitely worth sharing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing