We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
The Stables at Park Mill Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Stables at Park Mill Farm
Open plan living area and kitchen Well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The Stables at Park Mill Farm
Open plan living area and kitchen
Well equipped kitchen
Comfy huge armchair - big enough for two!
Lovely woodburner to snuggle up to!
Kingsize Bedroom
Kingsize Bedroom
Large bathroom with cast iron roll top bath and separate shower
Large Bathroom
The Stables
The Stables
The Stables
The Stables
The Stables
The Stables
The Stables
View from The Stables
Ducklings at Park Mill Farm
The Brook just outside The Stables
The Stables
The Stables
Park Mill Farm
The Ducks in the Orchard outside The Stables
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wotton-under-Edge, Stroud District, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tropical0...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect ”
Reviewed October 2, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We stayed at The Stables for three nights returning from a cycling holiday in Devon.
We were initially attracted to the cottage as it has bike storage but what a find The Stables were.
The cottage is light and airy, the furnishing comfy including the huge wonderful bed.
The roll top bath is fabulous and also huge.
The kitchen was well stocked with essential items and a dishwasher and washing machine.
Rose was the perfect host offering instant communication when we booked. She welcomed us when we arrived at the property and essential items such as bread, milk, butter and fresh fruit from the orchard were provided for our arrival.
The cottage is next to a stream and overlooking a orchard.
Hens and Geese wander around outside and they are extremely friendly.
We did intend to cycle however the cottage was so peaceful and inviting we chose to relax and partake in a walk to local eateries which served good food at reasonable prices.
Local shopping is fabulous and includes Bath and Cheltenham.
We really wished we had booked for longer and we will certainly return.
Rose and Angus please don’t change anything. You have created a perfect cottage to get away from the huddle and bustle of life.
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2018
Thankyou for your wonderful review- We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thrilled to hear you may return. You will be most welcome.
Hope the cycling going well?
Best wishes to you both
Rose and Angus :-D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ali622
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed September 1, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We have just returned from a relaxing few days here and it was heavenly. The location is great, so quiet, Rose and Angus are just up the track if you need them but never intrude. You look out onto the orchard and you have the brook bubbling along beside the stable, the chickens are regular visitors and the geese are quite often on the water. The stable includes everything that you need whether you cook for yourself or go out and includes your basic essential like washing up liquid and dishwasher tablets, there is also a hairdryer in the bedroom. We visited various places during the day and ate out most of the time but it's a great base to get back to. You can walk to the local villages which have good places to eat. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and certainly wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarsde...
Sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat !”
Reviewed August 27, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I'm torn because part of me wants to keep this little gem secret so we can go back time and time again to this idyllic place.

But in fairness to the owners I should really give it the 5star review that it deserves.

This holiday let has been purpose built with the customer in mind . It offers comfort and seclusion in abundance. You can easily spend a week here without leaving the barn & orchard . This place offers the ultimate de-stress !
Alternatively (as we did) you can use this as a base to explore the many places of beauty in the area.
Either way I promise you will not be dissapointed.

The ownwers Rose and Angus are both fully focussed on the tiny details that make your holiday a success. Every detail from the comunication before your visit , through the welcome pack and immaculately clean rooms has been first rate.

Based on the reviews we read before our visit , our expectations were high. I can honestly say they were exceeded well beyond our expectations.

A simply wonderful place !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
Many thanks for your wonderful review- we feel very touched that you clearly enjoyed your stay in our special hidden corner of the Cotswolds. Sorry that circumstances meant your stay was cut short a bit short but hope all is well now? We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again one day .
Kindest regards to you both.
Rose and Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare S
1 review
“Relaxing week away”
Reviewed August 22, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The Stables is a wonderful place to stay. It has everything you could possibly need. Lovely quiet location but within a short drive from lots of attractions and activities. Rose was always on hand for any queries or recommendations especially where to have good food locally. She even supplied us with some fresh veggies from her garden and a bottle of fizz to celebrate our first wedding anniversary! Would love to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2018
Thank you for your kind review- we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, celebrating your first anniverscary- we wish you many more to come! :-D Hope to see you back one day. Best wishes
Rose and Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlv1956
Aalten, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxed stay”
Reviewed July 28, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a very relaxed stay at this very comfortable cottage. It is well provided for two, light and very spacious. Outsider there is plenty of space to enjoy the good weather. The owners make you really feel welcome.
We can highly reccomend this cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Thankyou for your lovely review- we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we may see you return one day.
Best wishes
Rose and Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsetLiz...
dorset
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place for a peaceful retreat in the country. Lovely people, lovely place.”
Reviewed July 12, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A beautifully converted stables on a farm. Spent every evening sitting by the river drinking wine. Loved the peaceful setting in an area with no end of beautiful Cotswold villages. The owners made us feel so welcome. We will be back. The only disappointment was it was so hot we couldn’t have a go with the log burner!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us at Park Mill Farm. The Stables are lovely in the winter too, snuggled up by the toasty log burner! ;-) Hopefully see you again sometime soon.
Best wishes
Rose and Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganPri...
Brynamman, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
“Very quiet, spacious and well-equipped accommodation”
Reviewed June 28, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Lovely location with a fantastic bedroom and luxurious bathroom - Plenty of space to wonder around a very short walk into the village.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2018
Many thanks for your lovely Review- We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, relaxing in the tranquility of Park Mill Farm. Maybe see you again one day :-D
Best Wishes to you both
Rose and Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing