We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Forest Corner

Forest Corner view with New Forest Ponies
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Forest Corner view with New Forest Ponies
Christmas- New Year 2012 dining in Forest Corner (dining for 8) Snug complete with wood burner, office area,  27 iMAC, laser printer and Broadband WiFi throughtout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
147 reviews
Forest Corner view with New Forest Ponies
Christmas- New Year 2012 dining in Forest Corner (dining for 8)
Snug complete with wood burner, office area,  27 iMAC, laser printer and Broadband WiFi throughtout
Caldera Geneva Spa Hot (36-40c) Tub with 47 hydro spa jets, air blowers, mood lighting at night
Winter in the National Park at Forest Corner
Cosy snug with log fire and stretch out leather sofas and HiFi
Caldera Geneva Spa Hot (37c) Tub with 47 jet, air blowers, mood lighting available as an extra
Lounge area with flat screen TV, Bose sound system, Apple TV and Xbox 360 Kinnect
View of Forest Corner behind the New Forest Ponies
New Forest Ponies on your doorstep
Second king size bedroom complete with Bose sound system and view across the forest
King size Master bedroom with 3D HD LED TV and DVD, all linen and towels provided
Master bedroom ensuite shower and sink with view along landing
Outside dining for 8 with view to the private back garden and BBQ, Cycle and log store
500 yards up the lane, 365 Hectares of New Forest
Master Bedroom terrace with view across the national park and al fresco dining
Al fresco dining, view from back garden along the side of cottage
20 minutes from 7 miles of sandy beaches and shingle coves
Family bathroom with large corner bath to supplement ensuite shower room and downstair shower room
Modern Neff Double oven, dishwasher, microwave in fully equiped country Kitchen with freeview TV
Modern luxury 4 ring gas BBQ and side burner
Additional accommodation, King size master bedroom and  2nd bedroom or 2 singles  bath/shower/toilet
Additional accommodation with direct access and views across the New Forest national park
Additional accommodation available upon request for up to 4 extra guests 3D TV's & Bose thr
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 147 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
khy7s3
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The cottage was fantastic, the set up was great. Clean, tidy, homely, everything you ned for a great time. Easy booking and great welcome pack that fills you.

cheers

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter s
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
“Superb accomodation - perfect for visiting the New Forest”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We visited Forest Corner as part of a European holiday (we are a family of four, two teenagers, from New Zealand). We arrived from Barcelona and travelled to the New Forest from London and when we got to the house we were stunned at its facilities. Everything was beautifully presented, with a large lounge, separate sitting area and a well provided kitchen. Central heating kept the house toasty and there was a lovely open fire as well just to add to the ambiance. To be able to return to such high quality accommodation after a day doing tourist activities was a real pleasure.

We would strongly recommend this property to anyone - it exceeded our expectations (which were high). The host was very prompt in giving details and responding to queries via email, which suited us as we were travelling in Europe before arriving in the UK.

Pete Stables

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciouness
Liked least: The weather! Everything about the property was brilliant
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaret...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Extremely comfortable, well equipped house in lovely situation with plenty of space downstairs, a bit limited upstairs.”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We spent a lovely Christmas at Forest Corner and were very happy with our choice. The situation is fantastic and we were able to walk or cycle straight from the front door and be straight onto the common. Ringwood and Christchurch are also very easily accessible. The downstairs was lovely with heaps of kitchen equipment for large Christmas meals, a lovely dining area and lots of space for people to spread. Upstairs the two larger bedrooms were lovely, a loo in the en-suite would have been nice but the third bedroom was rather small for our larger relatives.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large downstairs
Liked least: Small 3rd bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2014
Really glad you had a great 2013 Christmas at Forest Coner and that you were very happy with your choice etc. We do try to make it special with trees, lights, decorations and the odd surprise treat etc.

Now we have a few gaps in bookings we will definitely look to add a 3rd toilet upstairs as there is space.

We do agree the 3rd bedroom being a double is not as big as the other 2 King bedrooms and whilst we'd love to make it even bigger, unfortunately as I'm sure you'll appreciate, we are constrained by the character of the property.

Pleased you still had a lovely Christmas and all the very best for 2014 when we will hopefully see you return again

Kind Regards

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S
Shoreham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location. Warm and comfortable.”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed at Forest Corner for a week in early December 2013.

Enjoyed easy access onto the forest and to Ringwood & Fordingbridge.

The accommodation and facilities are excellent downstairs. The sound system is really as good as previous reviewers have said! We did not try the xbox but there were a couple of games if we'd had the time, along with a selection of dvd's and board games etc. too.

Upstairs was a tad on the cramped side (having two people over 6ft in our group).

However as others have said, the beds are extremely comfortable!

The house throughout was very clean and well decorated and the added touches, such as hand soap, air fresheners, washing up liquid & tea towels were more than we expected.

Would thoroughly recommend you stay at Forest Corner!

P.s. Hockey's Farm Shop, which is just down the road, has THE BEST pork chops ever! :)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2013
The upstairs obviously has a very similar large footprint to downstairs with Bose remote sound system, 3D TV, 2 king size and 1 double bed, en suite shower and separate family bathroom with large corner bath, long landing and normal ceiling heights with a few character sloping eves. We have tried to make it cosy and comfortable and are glad you had a really enjoyable stay finding the cottage very clean and well decorated throughout with extremely comfortable beds and little extra touches throughout etc.

We do recognise and appreciate that different guests will have different experiences, so thanks again for your valued feedback.

Thanks also for thoroughly recommending us as a place to stay, much appreciated,

Kind regards

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamcar
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic long weekend!”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

The house is perfectly located for a quiet weekend away with friends or family. Very spacious with a modern, but homely feel.

It was wonderful seeing wild horses and cows grazing nearby and it was incredibly peaceful and relaxing.

We will definitely be back!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie R
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“brilliant cottage”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Loved everything about this cottage. Very clean and well equipped and to a very high standard. booking was easy and the owner very friendly and helpful. was lovely waking up each morning to see the ponies and donkeys just over the garden fence. Beds were very comfortable. Would stay here again and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley K
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“It was the ideal getaway...”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This was our first holiday as a couple and I have to say it was the ideal getaway. The lodge was brilliant! Its cosy, quiet, relaxing, and romantic, exactly what we wanted. The hot tub is great too! The only downside is the lack of an oven, however, there is a hob and a microwave so its still possible to stay in and cook. We really had the best time and I would recommend the lodge to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the privacy
Liked least: lack of oven
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing