We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“third consecutive year of brilliant breaks at...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Forest Corner

Forest Corner view with New Forest Ponies
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Forest Corner view with New Forest Ponies
Christmas- New Year 2012 dining in Forest Corner (dining for 8) Snug complete with wood burner, office area,  27 iMAC, laser printer and Broadband WiFi throughtout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
147 reviews
Forest Corner view with New Forest Ponies
Christmas- New Year 2012 dining in Forest Corner (dining for 8)
Snug complete with wood burner, office area,  27 iMAC, laser printer and Broadband WiFi throughtout
Caldera Geneva Spa Hot (36-40c) Tub with 47 hydro spa jets, air blowers, mood lighting at night
Winter in the National Park at Forest Corner
Cosy snug with log fire and stretch out leather sofas and HiFi
Caldera Geneva Spa Hot (37c) Tub with 47 jet, air blowers, mood lighting available as an extra
Lounge area with flat screen TV, Bose sound system, Apple TV and Xbox 360 Kinnect
View of Forest Corner behind the New Forest Ponies
New Forest Ponies on your doorstep
Second king size bedroom complete with Bose sound system and view across the forest
King size Master bedroom with 3D HD LED TV and DVD, all linen and towels provided
Master bedroom ensuite shower and sink with view along landing
Outside dining for 8 with view to the private back garden and BBQ, Cycle and log store
500 yards up the lane, 365 Hectares of New Forest
Master Bedroom terrace with view across the national park and al fresco dining
Al fresco dining, view from back garden along the side of cottage
20 minutes from 7 miles of sandy beaches and shingle coves
Family bathroom with large corner bath to supplement ensuite shower room and downstair shower room
Modern Neff Double oven, dishwasher, microwave in fully equiped country Kitchen with freeview TV
Modern luxury 4 ring gas BBQ and side burner
Additional accommodation, King size master bedroom and  2nd bedroom or 2 singles  bath/shower/toilet
Additional accommodation with direct access and views across the New Forest national park
Additional accommodation available upon request for up to 4 extra guests 3D TV's & Bose thr
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 147 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
NFPonyLov...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“third consecutive year of brilliant breaks at Forest Corner”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

another lovely year spent at Forest Corner in the New Forest - arrived to find the house spotlessly clean and in great order.
Ponies- cows and donkeys all came to visit.
Would recommend Moors Park which is close by and "Go Ape" which is great for kids
New Forest Water Park is always great fun and suitable for all ages.
Had a superb Sunday roast at The Red Shoot pub which is close by on the New Forest.
Roll on 2018 !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Mauric...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst holiday cottage I have ever rented.”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

This cottage was not worth the money paid , it was tired dirty run down on arrival my sixty five year old wife and I spent several hours cleaning , how it received five star ratings ( if genuine ) I do not know .the online add photos were very misleading they must have been taken a long time ago .list of faults ,upstairs shower to hot could not adjust tray filled to overflowing ,sink in bedroom would not empty ,toilets filled to brim and smelt,corner bath panel broken and sharp ,exposed electrical wire's in kitchen, dishwaser to dirty to use ,garden furniture in poor state ,no privacy people staying in lodge at bottom of garden had to walk though our garden ,outside garden would not want to use very poor ,towels old and stained ,we were there for two week ( we would have left after a few days but we have a disabled daughter so we had no choice but to stay ) after first week we expected a change bedding and towels and cleaners no one turned up ,the cottage is on a very busy road junction as well as a cattle grid just outside at times very noisy .downstairs shower head faulty toilet seat loose ,could not use washing machine and tumble dryer at same time ? Fridge door shelves missing ,kitchen draws full of rubbish ,bottom of cooker dirty ,dinning chairs broken very uncomfortable ,leather seating no very clean ,Wi-Fi poor ,tv reception poor ,would not wish to use the barbecue this area was shabby and tired ,having spoken to some of the people staying at the lodge at bottom of the garden that was in no better condition and they complained of dirty tired accommodation .we did not complain to owner because the problems could not be rectified without disturbing our daughter ,and after reading the book of reviews it seems no action is taken even after a complaint is made .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Contrast that with 175 5* reviews. Towels are new. Cleaning company have been doing this property to for the past 3 years for all 175 5" reviews. Yes damage is done by guests and cannot be rectified immediately. Shower temperatures are adjustable on all showers. Plug holes do get blocked but have been unblocked. In peak season when damage is done and there are no gaps in bookings and guests choose not to report issues on arrival we cannot instantly put them right. It takes time to order parts replaceme ts and trades to do the work but we do try IF we are told at the time. All properties are refurbished in the autumn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam F
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Run down and hot tub issue”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
5
people found this review helpful

We recently visit for an over night stay while visiting Peppa Pig world. Although the location of the house was great. We quickly noticed the place was well used and a bit run down. The bedrooms were clean and tidy but the bathroom and kitchen had cupboards falling off and flooring missing.We felt this was a bit of a shame because with a little bit of TLC the place could be lovely but as it was is certainly not 5 star. The front door was playing up and the stairs had no banister which wasn't helpful when we were staying with 4 young children, the owner did know we had toddlers but failed to mention the lack of banister. The wifi is also a nightmare but this was to be expected due to the location. At this point I probably would have still give the place a 3/4 star based on location/facilities and cleanliness. However we had booked the hot tub so we ventured outside. The outside is a mess, it's dirty, run down and broken. The gardener furniture looked like you would sit on it and it would break. The shed looked like it would fall down and the hot tub looked dirty. But what amazed me was the little mobile home at the back of the property. The outside of this place was also run down but the access to the home was through the garden to the main home and about 2 meters away from the hot tub. There was no way we were going to get in the hot tub and have the people staying in the other home walking past us. There was no privacy at all. It seems that to make an extra few pounds the owners have chucked another property at the back and by doing so ruined the quality of the main house. We spoke to the people staying in the mobile home ( apparently advertises as a luxury lodge,) we didn't have much choise as they kept walking through the garden and down the side of the house!!! They were extremely dossapointed with their property and I don't blame them, if I thought our place was run down, compared to them it was a palace. You can clearly see the mobile home was very high spec originally but had completely been run down again. The flooring was bouncing when you walked on it and looked like it would fall through. The bath rooms were tiny and it certainly wasn't luxury - the towels were stained and disgusting. I felt so sorry for the people who had booked it who said they would not be staying for the week and would leave that day. They had said they had contacted the owner but his repsonse was disgusting and basically disregarded everything they said. I totally believe them as when I mentioned the fact we couldn't use the hot tub due to privacy he didn't even ackowledge my email. I sleep have him some feedback about some of the hidden costs of the house prior to staying and his repsonce wasn't helpful or friendly, it was very short and dismissive. It is such a shame as this place really could be wonderful if it was in the right hands but currently it's let down by the lack of TLC and clear attemp to gain an extra few quid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Contrast this with 150 5* reviewsincluding the stay before this one and there own admission it's worthy of 4 stars. This guest stayed 1 night and then tried to find little faults so as not to pay threatening to leave a bad review. Outdoor furniture will weather but it's replaced each year with new and the properties are all refurbished out of season when there are gaps in bookings. We responded immediately as we do to all guest correspondence. All the gardens are regularly maintained. We do try to repair all broken items but it's challenging in busy periods
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pigtiglet
pigtiglet
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Unmissable daily visits from horses, cows and donkeys!”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the daily visits on the green bordering this Cottage from lots and lots of horses, cows and donkeys. Really lovely walks right on the doorstep, and this proved a great location for our days out. Beds were exceptionally comfortable and, for the first time in many years while away, we slept soundly every night.
Garden could do with some attention as it was a bit overgrown compared with what we're used to, but we were bordering the forest so (to be fair) we accepted this was more in keeping with the natural surroundings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard K
1 review
“Great Location for a New Forest Stay”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely location with fantastic walks straight from the door. Very spacious downstairs with a well equipped kitchen. Excellent attractions nearby, especially for children, such as Moors Valley Country Park, Long Down Activity Farm and Bournemouth Beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
f1girlrac...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, ok house”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The location was brilliant and, despite some typical British weather, we found plenty to do in the area. The house was lovely but in our opinion needs a bit of attention in a few areas to bring it back to its previous high standard. Our only significant concern, which we were aware of prior to visiting was the lack of a rail between the stairs and the banister. This would only affect those with young children, and the owner provided stair gates, but it was still a concern and we couldn't allow our competent children on the stairs without an adult.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
3 stars is a bit harsh because you don't like the ballastrade but glad you liked the location and cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing