We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent well kept apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright and spacious apartment in characterful Victorian building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright and spacious apartment in characterful Victorian building
Room with a view - dining area with view if the Spinnaker Tower Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Bright and spacious apartment in characterful Victorian building
Room with a view - dining area with view if the Spinnaker Tower
Living room
Spacious living room with dining area and marble fire surround
Living room dining area
Living room. Room with a view.
Large double bedroom with Super King sized bed
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Comfortable twin bedroom with two full sized single beds and sea views
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Mrs Broccoli and Mr Carrot
Large fully equipped kitchen with dining table and chairs
The kitchen
New recently fitted bathroom supplied with quality towels
The bathroom
The bathroom
Lower landing hallway leading to kitchen and bathroom (inside the apartment)
Internal, original staircase (inside the apartment)
Upper landing hallway with skylight (inside the apartment)
One of the many stunning sunsets as viewed from the living room looking toward the Spinnaker Tower
View of the Isle of Wight from the apartment at 8.30pm on a summers evening
Watch boats go by from the living room window - actual view
Our building, apartment is on the top floor
Our building viewed from across Southsea Common
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KathyH01
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent well kept apartment”
Reviewed October 3, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A very comfortable, clean, spacious apartment in a great location. We just parked the car directly outside and walked everywhere. The apartment is very well equipped and is nicely decorated. It's a great viewpoint for shipping activity to and from Portsmouth harbour. It met all our needs and we would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Linda...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning well situated apartment”
Reviewed August 8, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Well presented, well equipped and modern clean apartment. Close to all amenities which are within walking distance of the accommodation.
The owners Keith and Salvia live on site and are very helpful and friendly. The views are spectacular and you feel you could reach out and touch the shipping passing by on the Solent over the common. Would recommend for couples or families and we would definitely visit again. Made our holiday all the more enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfie2008
Cambs
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Family Holiday”
Reviewed July 25, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived to the apartment Sat 14th July and was met by Mr & Mrs Chick. They gave us a nice tour of the apartment and then left us to it. What a beautiful apartment, everything we needed for comfort. The views from the front room window were amazing, we happily Sat there in an evening with a drink watching the ferries/ships coming in and out. We had a short walk across the green to the sea and short walk round the corner for shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better!”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This is the cleanest place I have ever stayed in! Lovely views and brilliant location within walking distance of everywhere. And excellent base for our short stay in Portsmouth.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garybecki...
Guangzhou, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment opposite the beach”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed at this apartment for around a week. Friendly couple live just downstairs who own the apartment so really handy if any problems arise. All amenities very convenient. Shops just around the corner for groceries. Restaurants and bars are plenty along Osborne Road just a few minutes' walk away. Great for walks and jogging along the beach front. Lovely views across the Solent from the living room. Quiet area. Parking is available outside and Keith can help with the parking coupons. Didn't have a big problem finding parking spots.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taniamcle...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Outstanding location, outstanding apartment, outstanding hosts. We booked this apartment last minute and boy did we get lucky. Yes, it is a lot of stairs to the top, but the view is worth it alone. Mr and Mrs Crick could not have been more helpful, getting us a parking permit etc. the apartment was beautifully furnished and decorated. It was as clean as a whistle. I would come back here anytime and will be recommending it to all my friends.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Portsmouth-Southsea retreat”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Immaculate lovely apartment – well presented with everything necessary for a comfortable stay. Situation is excellent, with fantastic uninterrupted views across the common and out over the harbour – a lovely way to relax with a cup of coffee, watching the ships sailing in and out of Portsmouth. Enjoyable walks along the coast, play-area for the children – exploring Southsea to the left and Portsmouth centre to the right. Lots to discover with the family – definitely worth a return visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing