We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,153)
Filter reviews
1,153 results
Traveller rating
827
257
51
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
827
257
51
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view parking permit lovely hotel sea front southsea castle full english breakfast breakfast was excellent easy parking would highly recommend this hotel fresh fruit thoroughly enjoyed our stay third floor isle of wight hotel is situated florence arms small hotel weekend break
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 1,153 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a Saturday night with my partner due to being dog friendly. Rooms small but cozy. Absolutely spotless with tea, coffee making facilities and toiletries provided. Didn’t manage to connect to WiFi as the password I entered from the pack in the room said it was incorrect. Not a problem as 4G signal anyway. Breakfast piping hot with good selection. Liked that the coffee was fresh and served in caffitiere. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location on seafront and close to pier and canoe lake. Great Dog friendly pub round the corner recommended by hotel staff. Will most definitely stay here again next time we are in the area with our fur baby.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank acousticwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

Arrived mid afternoon, were not many parking spaces available but managed to find one.
Went in receptionist was friendly and gave us directions to our room and gave me a parking permit for the car.
It was small but perfectly formed no Bath though, so maybe one to bear in mind if your not a fan of showers.
Dog friendly is the reason why we chose this hotel and it’s not far from a little park, Rock garden and beach (winter months for dogs only).
The breakfast was a minor let down as my partner reminds me are first world problems, would like the options of beans vs tomatoes on the breakfast and maybe a potato option such as a hash brown.
Anyway I would recommend staying here and would deffo visit again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank parkypeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is well worth a visit good location ample parking outside great staff . Room was clean and quiet no noise from other guests not even a door closing through the night or creaking floors hotel not far from the town and bars just up the road portsmouth easy to get to number 1 bus opp debenhams in town would go back if visiting again .

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ironboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

visited Portsmouth on 30th January 2018 and decided to book a room last minute as me, my husband and my little dog daisy was driving up to Portsmouth, glad we did and we really enjoyed our stay at Seacrest Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast which was included with the price of the room was wonderfully cooked. The cleaneness of the hotel was 100%, spotlessly clean, can not fault the place. Will be back again and will highly recommend to friends and family xx

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lottie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2018

We chose the hotel for the reasonably priced room with breakfast. What a treat! The hotel was spotless, the ensuite room was small but warm cosy and adequate, we, after all did not want to spend time in the hotel we wanted to explore the Historic Dockyard in Portsmouth. The staff could not have been more accommodating nothing appeared to be beyond them or too much trouble. The breakfast was fresh plentiful and well cooked, we will definitely be going back. Congratulations to all the staff at the Seacrest for working together in such a winning team

Room tip: I would give a five rating on each of the above categories but the app has stopped working!
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank landbcoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews