We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lauralee House

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Dining Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Table
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom with Spa Bath
Bathroom with Spa Bath
Front of Property
Clock Tower
Dog Friendly Beaches
International Kite Festival
Victorious Festival Crowd
HMS Victory
HMS Victory
Gun Wharf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Daniel B
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Thanks to Gill for our wonderful stay in Portsmouth, the welcome was friendly she showed us around the very well equipped flat, it had everything you could ever need for a holiday let. There was even a ice cream in the fridge for our young boy.
The location was very close to the common and sea front and so ideal for our stay.
The only thing was the pub across the road noise may be an issue if you are a light sleeper.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Shop close by, central location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wong A
1 review
“very friendly host and warm apartment”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Gill is very nice and replies email very quickly. The apartment is tidy and comfortable. Kitchen is very big. Overall everything's good. We had a great time in Gill's apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the host and the kitchen
Liked least: a bit noisy when someone walked pass the apartment at night
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tetters91
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous accomodation”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very central apartment , car hardly needed as lots of attractions within walking distance. Opposite the hovercraft for the Isle of Wight and Southsea common. Every appliance you could wish for is included and everything is beautifully clean thoughtfully arranged. Lots of local information was left , restaurants, supermarkets etc. Gill the owner met us on arrival and was so helpful . She even left ice cream in the freezer for my little boy ! We had a wonderful week and we would thoroughly recommend Laurelee House to all kinds of couples or young families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central position and free wi fi
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
busters3
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific stay”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Thanks for a great stay! Really good location and spacious, airy and very clean apartment. Close to the seafront and common which was lovely to stroll through. Gill, the owner, had some great suggestions on restaurants and cycle hire which we followed and were very pleased we did.

Top spot and will definitely come back when we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great little apartment - perfect!”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lauralee is a lovely ground floor apartment, perfectly situated and with everything you need. On arrival, we were greeted by Gill, the host, who gave us a quick tour of the property. It has everything you need - two good size double bedrooms, a well equipped kitchen and there was even a supply of tea and coffee! The lounge is comfortable, there is a good size dining table and a range of games/books/dvd's, should you not be lucky with the weather, like we were!
The apartment itself is across the road from a supermarket and close to a range of shops - it is also approx 10 mins walk from the sea front (you can see it from just outside the apartment!) and the Hovercraft/amusement arcades etc.
If I had one gripe (& it's a very small one!) I would take earplugs if you are a light sleeper - the proximity to the road means you can hear cars/people talking as they walk past the window, but this should hopefully be resolved soon (with new double glazing).
Overall, I would recommend this proerty 100% and will be rebooking myself :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda C
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First class accommodation”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We are entering our second week. On arrival Gill welcomed us so friendly you would think we had known her for years. Accommodation is spotless, brilliant location for all attractions and the added welcoming touches Gill has done are much appreciated. She seems to have thought of everything. We are already thinking of returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elh201320...
South Ockendon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This flat was in a great location in south sea.
It was very well equipped and nicely decorated and furnished.
Our only slight negative was uncomfortable beds.
Gill was helpful and polite.
The parking space was a definite bonus!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing