We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First date”
Review of Bacaro

Bacaro
Ranked #7 of 968 Restaurants in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$32
Description: Our philosophy echoes that of the Italian Bacari - that the simple pleasures are the most important for our health and wellbeing. Good wine, delicious food and the company of friends are the recipe for a life well lived. Relax with us and enjoy a few Chicetti (small plates) a glass of wine and take pleasure in the moment, free from worry. Pleasure is the greatest good.
Restaurant details
Description: Our philosophy echoes that of the Italian Bacari - that the simple pleasures are the most important for our health and wellbeing. Good wine, delicious food and the company of friends are the recipe for a life well lived. Relax with us and enjoy a few Chicetti (small plates) a glass of wine and take pleasure in the moment, free from worry. Pleasure is the greatest good.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

I went last night Friday 8th for the first time, I was on a date too so a little nervous, the staff were very friendly and very informative, had good knowledge of menu and wine. So lovely to come out and have friendly professional staff, I will be returning.. My date was in a chair and made welcome and hopefully relaxed, thank you!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Harleyluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy W, Manager at Bacaro, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Thankyou so much for your review! Very pleased you enjoyed your visit and our staff made you feel welcome and relaxed. Hope to see you at Bacaro again soon! Maybe for another date night :-)

Billie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 419 of 496 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Food is really lovely here, wine selection is really good as well. Staff are really well trained and very friendly. I am giving it a 4 stars as we had to wait for the bill for quite some time. It looks understaffed but I would recommend it.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Oana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy W, Manager at Bacaro, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2016

Thank you for your review!! Glad you enjoyed your evening with us at Bacaro. So so sorry you waited so long for your bill, you must have caught us on a extra busy night. We will make sure this does not happen on your next visit! Really hope to see you again soon.

Billie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Chilled place, lovely food and great service. I think that says it all...I'll be back with more friends.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Cinders95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy W, Manager at Bacaro, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2016

Short and sweet!! We love that. Thank you so much for your review. Please do come back and visit us again soon.

Billie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Stumbled on this restaurant accidentally while on holiday on the south coast, no long winded explanation needed, simply service was fantastic and food was amazing

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sbews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy W, Manager at Bacaro, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2016

Thank you so much for your review. So glad you accidentally ended up in Bacaro. Please come and visit us again next time you are down this way.

Billie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Went yesterday for a friends birthday lunch. Service was fantastic and delicious food! Thank you for the special birthday dessert too!

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Lauren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy W, Manager at Bacaro, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2016

Hi Lauren!!

Thank you so much for your review, so glad you girls enjoyed your lunch at Bacaro. Glad we could help make your friends 30th a special one! Really hope you all come back and visit us again soon.

Billie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bacaro also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Bacaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing