We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!!”
Review of Bacaro

Bacaro
Ranked #7 of 966 Restaurants in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$32
Description: Our philosophy echoes that of the Italian Bacari - that the simple pleasures are the most important for our health and wellbeing. Good wine, delicious food and the company of friends are the recipe for a life well lived. Relax with us and enjoy a few Chicetti (small plates) a glass of wine and take pleasure in the moment, free from worry. Pleasure is the greatest good.
Restaurant details
Description: Our philosophy echoes that of the Italian Bacari - that the simple pleasures are the most important for our health and wellbeing. Good wine, delicious food and the company of friends are the recipe for a life well lived. Relax with us and enjoy a few Chicetti (small plates) a glass of wine and take pleasure in the moment, free from worry. Pleasure is the greatest good.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Came here last week, obviously it’s a great restaurant. However, I feel like the food isn’t at the same level as it was before. Good service, but feels like there is something missing!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Jamieflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 495 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2018

We went for a quick evening meal and were met with warm and friendly staff, who couldn't do enough to welcome us. We ordered food and it was with us quick and hot, and tasted wonderfully. I particularly recommend their small plate, absolutely delicious! Our server Angel was very attentive and cheerful, adding to the whole experience. Highly recommend visiting during the week when they are a bit quieter and you can really relax.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pxtetuxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Had such a wonderful meal here! Lovely fast service and we felt really well looked after! The food was so tasty and the place had such a great atmosphere! Would highly recommend to everyone! Thank you Bacaro!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank laceyannlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

The food was lovely - a sort of Italian tapas so we selected 2 dishes each and tried them all. All were lovely. The tiramisu for pudding was spot on.
The waiter was attentive and helpful.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jalilo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy W, Owner at Bacaro, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you for your review of Bacaro, We are so glad you enjoyed your evening.

We hope to see you again soon.

Team Bacaro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

We had dinner a couple times at Bacaro by now, in a nutshell this restaurant has a warm and friendly staff, good food and minimal but classy decor.
Food is fine, the Italian kind of tapas menu could satisfied any kind of palate, even an Italian one as mine, small plates but a lot to choose from, exactly as an Italian Bacaro.
Not too keen on the pesto with sun dried tomatoes pasta, personally, but a good selection of drinks, good dessert list and absolutely the perfect place to spend a chilled meal with friends, eating good food. Located in the nicest area of Southampton, Ocean Village, for me it has also cool music in the background, not expensive bill and very caring and sincere staff. If it is not clear enough, I would warmly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank GiorgioSoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy W, Owner at Bacaro, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

We are so glad you always have good times at Bacaro, Thats exactly what we want, Thank you for your review, See you soon.
Team Bacaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bacaro also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Bacaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing