We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday lunch”
Review of BAYLEAF kitchen

BAYLEAF kitchen
Ranked #9 of 964 Restaurants in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$63
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They do an all you can eat buffet that looked ok, but the proper menu looked just to good to ignore. Meals were exciting and different from your normal Indian, although they also did all the standard classics. The quality of the food was excellent as was the service. I would now put this in the top 3 of Indian restaurants in Southampton , if not the 1st.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 49nigels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 325 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2018

Second time around in this small establishment centrally located in Southampton. Friendly waiters and good food! The lamb biryani is always a good way to "test" the menu, and it did not disappoint :=)

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 339haraldk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

I haven't eaten in the restaurant yet but I've had three takeaways so far and they've all been really good. The restaurant has been packed every time I've been in there and that's no surprise because their food is excellent. Even though the restaurant is busy the waiting times for a takeaway are only short and the staff are all friendly too so this has now become my favourite place for an Indian takeaway.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Samuel_J_Russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Best restaurant for an Indian curry. As good as the food taste so good are the staff. You will never miss the attention of staff or taste of the food. A must visit and best curry restaurant in Southampton

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Deepak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018

According to the locals this is the best Indian restaurant in the area, we had a lively discussion with the next table who bought us a Bailey's for after dinner, they also suggested we buy just one main course, plus nan, rice, papadum and chutneys. Free home delivery w/i 3 miles, special menu's at lunch and 3 course buffet, big menu with food from all regions of India, Beef, lamb, chicken, seafood, and vegetarian. Breads, Rices, Rotiya, Biryanis, Classics, Traditional, Tandoori, and starters.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Pepperjackm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BAYLEAF kitchen also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to BAYLEAF kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing