We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chippy in town! ”

Mike's Fish & Chips Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 74 Quick Bites in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

This is the best chippy in the town by far!
They fry the fish to order so expect to wait whilst it’s cooked always worth it.
Clean premises, warm friendly service eat and take away and probably the best value meal you can have in the town!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank MattW929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 169 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Best ever fish n chips. We travel down from Berkshire to visit . The fish is always cooked beautifully and the price is good . The service is good too . Best fish and chips

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank misssaraah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Not the sort of eating place my husband and I would normally visit but I am glad we did. Extremely good value. Beautifully cooked, hot and fresh. Basic fish and chip shop but wonderfully clean, floors, tables counter even the large tv screen and menu looked polished and bright. Ketchup and condiments in clean bottles, not crusted around top like some I have been offered elsewhere. Very polite staff. Would definitely visit Mike’s again.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank patriciaraynsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Being a pensioner we all like value for our money and you get that here, haven’t been for a while but the 5 or 6 times I’ve been have been impressed, the staff are friendly and helpful, all the meals I’ve had have can be to much to eat, good value for the money

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank 1952billyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Always friendly..always lush fish and chips..has a community feel. No 1 stop for me when im in town.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mike's Fish & Chips Restaurant also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Mike's Fish & Chips Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing