We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another chow night”
Review of Chows Dynasty

Chows Dynasty
Ranked #421 of 964 Restaurants in Southampton
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

As usual we arrived at 7.45pm given to.e to settle in and look at the menu but we had our normal selection of starters mixed which was very nice followed by the duck then main course by the time you get your main course we only order small portion be a use of what we have eaten already food is excellent and so is the service prices are reasonable good night out

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank _neillawson57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 57 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

The food was bland. The Chilly Beef was too dark and looked burned. Also seems the correct ok noodles and just put your choice of meat on top so it’s not actually cooked into a sauce. The Sweet & Sour Pork Hong Kong Style was lumps of fat! The sweet and sour sauce itself was good.
Pancake Roll had no taste. I don’t recommend this place and won’t use it again.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Toots151555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

We visited this small restaurant for a mid-week meal and discovered that they do a buffet for a great price. It's obviously a local secret gem. As they don't believe in waste, which we quite agree with, you can just order one set from the vast menu and then order again and again. You are just expected to eat what you order. The danger is to overdo it with the scrumptious starters and not leave room for the mains. One of our party is gluten free so the chef took our order personally and made everything perfect for them. Between us we found everything we ordered good. We particularly enjoyed the sizzling dishes.They don't rush you through it either, so we even managed to enjoy a sweet, which is only a choice of pineapple or banana fritters or ice creams. I was dubious because I've had heavy Chinese fritters before, but these were light as a feather and melted in the mouth. Enjoy!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amazonflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

Have been getting takeaways from here for years and years and years. Have never dined in but the takeaways we have received have been exemplary and amazing eventhough they have taken a little too long, but they are always busy so I don't blame them.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank bethanyb418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff, 4 courses all you can eat from menu, there was 15 in group so a selection of starters were brought in and kept coming, soup was next although after the amount of starters some of us opted out, crispy duck was next, main courses again we ordered a selection and tried each other’s, desert was ice cream with different fritters, all in all very good and certainly didn’t need to eat for a while after it.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank NormanBridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chows Dynasty also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Bursledon, Southampton
 
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Chows Dynasty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing