We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon breakfast”
Review of Miss Ellie's Cafe

Miss Ellie's Cafe
Ranked #33 of 962 Restaurants in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$5
Description: Great Food at Great Prices 85% Homemade food Breakfast from £3.95 Lunchtime Specials £5.50 Cakes Muffins Flapjacks Coffee and Tea cold Drinks Sunday Roast £5.50 Meat of The Day Fresh Vegetables Potatoes
Restaurant details
Description: Great Food at Great Prices 85% Homemade food Breakfast from £3.95 Lunchtime Specials £5.50 Cakes Muffins Flapjacks Coffee and Tea cold Drinks Sunday Roast £5.50 Meat of The Day Fresh Vegetables Potatoes
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Miss Ellie's Cafe gets good reviews and for a good reason. The food options are a bit basic but given it's a cafe I suppose it's what you would expect, that said the food quality was excellent. Being vegetarian there were only two meal options available (other than sandwiches/baps/panini's) which were a cooked breakfast or a 3 cheese ploughman. We opted for the cooked breakfast which was delicious and very filling, included a free tea or coffee and only cost £3.95. I saw other patrons eating various meals, all of which looked also looked very tasty and I would have been tempted to the Sunday Roast if I ate meat! The service was excellent as well, all staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely visit again :-)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Schnoober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timeout44, Owner at Miss Ellie's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thank you for taking time to review us, feel free to call in or telephone us as we can always cater for your requests, for example a vegetarian Roast and other Vegetarian Dishes, like Jacket potatoes, Fish dishes, or Macaroni Cheese, which we normally can serve on a daily Basis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 113 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

This tiny cafe serves up excellent breakfasts that are very inexpensive but large and very tasty. We always make a point of making a trip to get breakfast here when we are in the Southampton area. The chef Stuart cooks everything behind the counter and takes real pride in the presentation. A true gem!!!

Thank SteveG1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timeout44, Owner at Miss Ellie's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

So Glad you enjoy visiting us here at Miss Ellie's Cafe, hope to see you again soon when your in Southampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Fabulous sizeable and tasty lunch, with good services and friendly faces and chatter. Will definitely return.

Thank Nickie-Gue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timeout44, Owner at Miss Ellie's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

So glad you enjoyed Lunch at Miss Ellie's, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Took our grandson, and daughter. Vegan and veggie options catered for. Such lovely people. Go there. It’s not posh but the food is good.

Thank E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timeout44, Owner at Miss Ellie's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

So glad you enjoyed your visit to Miss Ellie's Cafe Hope to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Been visiting this Cafe since it opened
Great food.service and ambience

Well worth a visit

Stuart and Adele are very friendly and welcoming

Thank DebbieC3064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timeout44, Owner at Miss Ellie's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, see you again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miss Ellie's Cafe also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Miss Ellie's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing