We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice breakfast”
Review of Miss Ellie's Cafe

Miss Ellie's Cafe
Ranked #14 of 971 Restaurants in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Description: Great Food at Great Prices 85% Homemade food Breakfast from £3.95 /£5.25 Includes Tea Or Coffee Lunchtime Specials £5.75 Coffee and Tea & Cold Drinks Sunday Roast £5.75 Meat of The Day Fresh Vegetables Potatoes Afternoon Tea £7.95 Available 24 Hour notice Private Cafe Hire Available For Evening Functions ~Seats up to 14
Restaurant details
Description: Great Food at Great Prices 85% Homemade food Breakfast from £3.95 /£5.25 Includes Tea Or Coffee Lunchtime Specials £5.75 Coffee and Tea & Cold Drinks Sunday Roast £5.75 Meat of The Day Fresh Vegetables Potatoes Afternoon Tea £7.95 Available 24 Hour notice Private Cafe Hire Available For Evening Functions ~Seats up to 14
Reviewed November 7, 2018

This place is certainly busy and we were made welcome especially by the chef behind the counter. We were told that the wait for breakfast was 20-30 minutes which was perfectly okay for us. We both had a breakfast with a few additions. The breakfast was tasty, nicely cooked and generous. We will be back, the price being half that of our "basic brand hotels breakfast" and here it is freshly prepared not buffet style. As we left the chef again was chatty and he certainly brings the place together as a friendly place to eat.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nahancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timeout44, Owner at Miss Ellie's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Many Thanks for your great review, so glad you enjoyed your Miss Ellie's 'Experience', hoping to see you again soon.
Adele & Stewart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 125 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

What a great find. Such friendly service, delicious food and good value. Good selection of dishes from all day breakfast to tuna pasta bake. All four of our party were very satisfied. Will be back. Please note cash only.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 250Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timeout44, Manager at Miss Ellie's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, hope to see you again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Recommended by my friends from nearby. Great value for the price. Very tasty meal. Friendly staff...

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timeout44, Owner at Miss Ellie's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Thanks Martin Glad you enjoyed your visit, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

I stopped here while visiting Southampton on holiday from Ireland. An amazing river walk followed by an all day breakfast served by a very cheerful chef and his friendly staff. Hope to get another visit back in soon

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timeout44, Owner at Miss Ellie's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your visit, hope to see u again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Miss Ellie's Cafe gets good reviews and for a good reason. The food options are a bit basic but given it's a cafe I suppose it's what you would expect, that said the food quality was excellent. Being vegetarian there were only two meal options available (other than sandwiches/baps/panini's) which were a cooked breakfast or a 3 cheese ploughman. We opted for the cooked breakfast which was delicious and very filling, included a free tea or coffee and only cost £3.95. I saw other patrons eating various meals, all of which looked also looked very tasty and I would have been tempted to the Sunday Roast if I ate meat! The service was excellent as well, all staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely visit again :-)

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Schnoober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timeout44, Owner at Miss Ellie's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thank you for taking time to review us, feel free to call in or telephone us as we can always cater for your requests, for example a vegetarian Roast and other Vegetarian Dishes, like Jacket potatoes, Fish dishes, or Macaroni Cheese, which we normally can serve on a daily Basis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miss Ellie's Cafe also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Miss Ellie's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing